Personenbezogene Daten von Mitarbeitern im Lichte der neuen Bestimmungen der DSGVO

Service

Am 25. Mai 2018, Verordnung (EU) 2016/679 des Europäischen Parlaments und des Rates vom 27. April 2016 zum Schutz natürlicher Personen bei der Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten und zum freien Datenverkehr sowie die Aufhebung der Richtlinie 95/46 EG (Allgemeine Verordnung zum Schutz personenbezogener Daten), im Folgenden DSGVO genannt. Welche personenbezogenen Daten von Arbeitnehmern kann der Arbeitgeber im Lichte der neuen DSGVO-Regelungen erhalten? Prüfen!

Wann gehen wir mit personenbezogenen Daten um?

Dies sind alle Informationen, die sich auf eine identifizierte oder identifizierbare natürliche Person beziehen, zB Vor- und Nachname, Adresse, PESEL-Nummer usw. Personenbezogene Daten werden in gewöhnliche und sensible Daten unterteilt. Sensible Daten unterliegen einem besonderen Schutz und ihre Weitergabe, auch mit Einwilligung der betroffenen Person, ist untersagt. Dies sind Informationen über rassische oder ethnische Herkunft, politische Ansichten, religiöse oder weltanschauliche Überzeugungen, Religions-, Partei- oder Gewerkschaftszugehörigkeit, Gesundheitszustand, genetischer Code, Süchte, Sexualleben, Verurteilung durch ein Gericht, Urteile über Strafen und Geldbußen wie andere Entscheidungen in Gerichts- oder Verwaltungsverfahren. Der Arbeitgeber kann andere personenbezogene Daten von Arbeitnehmern verarbeiten, sofern hierfür eine Rechtsgrundlage besteht. In diesem Fall ist es das Arbeitsgesetzbuch.

Im Zusammenhang mit dem Inkrafttreten der DSGVO ändert sich der Umfang der personenbezogenen Daten, die der Arbeitgeber vom Bewerber für einen Arbeitnehmer und vom Arbeitnehmer verlangt. Der Gesetzentwurf zum Schutz personenbezogener Daten von Arbeitnehmern nach der DSGVO sieht eine vollständige Änderung der Vorschrift des Art. 22¹ des Arbeitsgesetzbuches, in dem unter anderem den Umfang der personenbezogenen Daten, die ein Arbeitgeber von einem Stellenbewerber erfragen kann. Daher muss der Fragebogen für den Stellenbewerber geändert werden, der personenbezogene Daten der Mitarbeiter enthält wie: Vor- und Nachname, Geburtsdatum, Korrespondenzadresse, E-Mail-Adresse oder Telefonnummer, Ausbildung und bisherige Beschäftigungsgeschichte.

Die personenbezogenen Daten der Arbeitnehmer, wie die Namen und der Wohnort der Eltern des Antragstellers, werden nicht im Besitz des Arbeitgebers sein. Der Kandidat muss jedoch entweder eine Telefonnummer oder eine E-Mail-Adresse angeben. Wichtig ist auch, dass das Datum der Unterzeichnung des Fragebogens für einen Stellenbewerber vor dem Datum des Ausfüllens des Personalfragebogens des Arbeitnehmers liegt, da der Umfang der Informationen, die der Bewerber und die bereits beschäftigte Person angeben können, unterschiedlich sein kann.

Personenbezogene Daten von Mitarbeitern im Lichte der neuen Bestimmungen der DSGVO

Vor diesem Hintergrund erscheint die Erteilung von Überweisungen zur ärztlichen Erstuntersuchung problematisch. Bekanntlich muss ein Arbeitnehmer, um arbeiten zu dürfen, ein ärztliches Tauglichkeitszeugnis vorlegen. Um diese zu erhalten, muss er zunächst eine Überweisung für einen Test erhalten. Bisher hat der Arbeitgeber auf der Überweisung Name, Adresse und PESEL-Nummer angegeben.Nach Inkrafttreten der Bestimmungen der DSGVO muss die PESEL-Nummer durch das Geburtsdatum ersetzt werden und die Anschrift kann überhaupt nicht mehr angegeben werden, da der Arbeitgeber sie in der Einstellungsphase nicht anfordern kann.

Der Entwurf geht davon aus, dass der Arbeitgeber von der beschäftigten Person Folgendes verlangt: die Wohnadresse, die PESEL-Nummer und in Ermangelung einer solchen Nummer die Art und die Nummer des Identitätsnachweises. Er kann auch andere personenbezogene Daten, einschließlich personenbezogener Daten der Kinder des Arbeitnehmers und anderer Familienangehöriger, anfordern, wenn dies aufgrund der Inanspruchnahme arbeitsrechtlicher Sonderrechte durch den Arbeitnehmer erforderlich ist, z nach Art. 188 des Arbeitsgesetzbuches, die Familienangehörigen des Arbeitnehmers an die Sozialversicherungsanstalt zu melden, d. h. deren Vor-, Nachnamen oder PESEL-Nummer anzugeben.

Die Verarbeitung der personenbezogenen Daten des Mitarbeiters, wie der von ihm bei der Einstellung angegebenen Telefonnummer oder E-Mail-Adresse, ist nur nach gesonderter Einwilligung von ihm in die Verarbeitung dieser Daten in Papierform oder in elektronischer Form möglich.

Häufig finden Sie in den Akten personenbezogene Daten von Mitarbeitern, wie zum Beispiel: eine Kopie einer abgekürzten Heiratsurkunde, um die Namensänderung durch den Mitarbeiter zu dokumentieren. Ab dem 25.05.2018 verstößt dies gegen die DSGVO. Die Aufnahme dieses Dokuments in die Personalakte widerspricht auch den Bestimmungen des Gesetzes vom 29. August 1997 zum Schutz personenbezogener Daten (Gesetzblatt von 2016, Pos. 922 in der jeweils gültigen Fassung). Die verkürzte Heiratsurkunde enthält neben den personenbezogenen Daten des Arbeitnehmers auch die personenbezogenen Daten des Ehegatten des Arbeitnehmers sowie seiner Eltern und dessen Eltern. Solche personenbezogenen Daten von Arbeitnehmern sind für den Arbeitgeber nicht erforderlich und sollten vom Arbeitgeber nicht verarbeitet werden. Daher sollten die oben genannten Dokumente aus den Personalakten entfernt und an ihre Stelle eine Erklärung des Mitarbeiters über die Namensänderung platziert werden, auf der der für die Personalabteilung verantwortliche Mitarbeiter seinen Vermerk anbringen sollte, dass die Aussage wahr ist , weil die Heiratsurkunde vorgelegt wurde. Daher ist es vor dem Inkrafttreten der DSGVO erforderlich, die Personalakten zu überprüfen und aus diesen alle Dokumente zu entfernen, die nicht dabei sein sollten, wie z verschwinden. Der Inhalt der Personalakte des Arbeitnehmers darf nicht willkürlich sein. Die dort aufzunehmenden Dokumente sind in der Verordnung des Ministers für Arbeit und Sozialpolitik vom 28. Mai 1996 über den Umfang der Dokumentation durch den Arbeitgeber in Angelegenheiten des Arbeitsverhältnisses und die Art und Weise der Führung von Personalakten eines Arbeitnehmers angegeben (Gesetzblatt 2017, Pos. 894, in der jeweils gültigen Fassung).

DSGVO und Stundenzettel

Eines der wichtigsten Elemente des Arbeitsrechts ist die Arbeitszeit. Es erfordert eine ordnungsgemäße Planung und Aufzeichnung. Die ordnungsgemäße Arbeitszeiterfassung ist eine der Grundpflichten des Arbeitgebers, die sich unmittelbar aus Art. 149 des Arbeitsgesetzbuches Der Inhalt der Arbeitszeitnachweise wird hingegen durch § 8.1 der Verordnung des Ministers für Arbeit und Sozialpolitik vom 28. Mai 1996 über den Umfang der Dokumentation durch den Arbeitgeber in Angelegenheiten des Arbeitsverhältnisses geregelt. Der Arbeitgeber ist verpflichtet, Arbeitszeitpläne schriftlich oder in elektronischer Form zu erstellen (Art. 129 § 3 ArbGB). Aufgrund der neuen Regelungen wird sich auch das Muster der Anwesenheitsliste ändern. Gemäß Art. 104¹ § 1 des Arbeitsgesetzbuches sollte die Methode zur Bestätigung der Anwesenheit des Arbeitnehmers bei der Arbeit in der Arbeitsordnung festgelegt werden, und wenn keine solche vorhanden ist, sollte der Arbeitnehmer innerhalb von 7 . vom Arbeitgeber in den Informationen über die Beschäftigungsbedingungen informiert werden Tage ab Abschluss des Arbeitsvertrages (Art. 29 § 3 des Arbeitsgesetzbuches). Die Vorschriften legen nicht fest, wie die Anwesenheit des Arbeitnehmers bei der Arbeit bestätigt wird. Die gängigste Methode ist das Unterschreiben der Anwesenheitsliste. Bei Abwesenheit des Arbeitnehmers trägt der Arbeitgeber den Grund für die Abwesenheit, d. h. Krankheit, Kinderurlaub nach Art. 188 des Arbeitsgesetzbuchs, Mutterschaftsurlaub, Kinderbetreuungsurlaub usw. Nach der Änderung der Vorschriften ist dies nicht mehr akzeptabel. Gesundheitsdaten sind zunächst einmal sensible Daten, deren Verarbeitung verboten ist (Art. 9 Abs. 1 und 2 DSGVO). Was soll also auf den Anwesenheitslisten an einer Stelle stehen, an der der Mitarbeiter nicht unterschreibt, weil er z.B. wegen Krankheit abwesend ist? Die sicherste Lösung ist die Eingabe: "berechtigte Abwesenheit". Einzelheiten und Art dieser Abwesenheit sind in die Zeiterfassung aufzunehmen, die der Arbeitgeber zu führen hat. Die Anwesenheitsliste wird nur verwendet, um die Anwesenheit des Mitarbeiters bei der Arbeit zu bestätigen. Die einzige Entschuldigung für die Abwesenheit des Mitarbeiters, die in die Anwesenheitsliste aufgenommen werden kann, sind Informationen über geplante oder bedarfsabhängige Ferien.

Können Arbeitgeber biometrische Daten für Arbeitszeittabellen verwenden?

Laut GIODO können sie das nicht. Die Erhebung von Fingerabdrücken, der Abbildung der Iris des Auges oder des DNA-Codes zum Zwecke der Arbeitszeiterfassung steht in keinem Verhältnis zum beabsichtigten Zweck ihrer Verarbeitung. Laut GIODO sollte die Arbeitszeit durch Maßnahmen kontrolliert werden, die weniger in die Privatsphäre der Mitarbeiter eingreifen.

Überwachung - als Mittel zur Kontrolle der von einem Mitarbeiter geleisteten Arbeit

Ein weiteres Element, das definitiv in die Privatsphäre eingreift und personenbezogene Daten der Mitarbeiter verletzt, ist die Überwachung am Arbeitsplatz. Bisher hat kein Rechtsakt diese Kontrollmaßnahme geregelt. Diese Lücke soll durch das neue Arbeitsgesetzbuch geschlossen werden. Zunächst soll eine Neudefinition des Überwachungsbegriffs erscheinen. Dies sind technische Maßnahmen zur Aufnahme des Bildes, die zur Gewährleistung der Sicherheit am Arbeitsplatz und in dessen Umgebung verwendet werden können. Sie werden auch zum Schutz des Eigentums des Arbeitgebers oder zur Geheimhaltung von Informationen verwendet, deren Offenlegung dem Arbeitgeber schaden könnte. Wichtig ist, dass es nicht als Mittel zur Kontrolle der Arbeitsleistung eines Arbeitnehmers verwendet werden kann. Mit dem Änderungsentwurf zu Fragen der Überwachung wurde auch eine Bestimmung eingeführt, dass die aufgrund des Überwachungsantrags erhaltenen personenbezogenen Daten von Mitarbeitern nicht für einen anderen Zweck als den, für den sie erhoben wurden, verwendet werden dürfen, dh für die Sicherheit und den Schutz von Eigentum . Natürlich muss der Arbeitgeber den Arbeitnehmer 14 Tage vor Einführung der Überwachung über die Absicht informieren, diese Überwachungsmaßnahme anzuwenden, und bei neuen Arbeitnehmern muss diese Verpflichtung vor der Arbeitserlaubnis erfüllt werden.

Einwilligung in die Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten zu Rekrutierungszwecken

Aufgrund der Anwendung der DSGVO muss die Einwilligung in die Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten zum Zwecke der Personalbeschaffung geändert werden. Gemäß Art. 13 der Verordnung müssen Bewerber über den Zeitraum der Datenverarbeitung, die Rechtsgrundlage, das Widerspruchsrecht oder das Recht auf Beschwerde bei der Aufsichtsbehörde Auskunft geben. Diese Klauseln sollten klar, prägnant und konkret formuliert sein.

Erlischt die Einwilligung zur Verarbeitung der aufgrund des Gesetzes zum Schutz personenbezogener Daten erhobenen Daten (vor dem 25. Mai 2018)? Laut GIODO „muss die betroffene Person keine erneute Einwilligung erteilen, wenn die ursprüngliche Art der Äußerung den Bedingungen dieser Verordnung entspricht“. Art. 4 Sek. 11 DSGVO definiert eine Einwilligung als „freiwillige, konkrete, informierte und unmissverständliche Willensbekundung, die die Person, auf die sich die personenbezogenen Daten der Mitarbeiter beziehen, in Form einer Erklärung oder einer eindeutigen bestätigenden Handlung die Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten über ihm".

Zusammenfassend sollte jeder Arbeitgeber als Verwalter personenbezogener Daten für eine ordnungsgemäße Verarbeitung dieser Daten sorgen. Dies bezieht sich auf die Analyse der Angemessenheit ihrer Erhebung für die Zwecke des Einstellungs- oder Einstellungsverfahrens. Er sollte dem Grundsatz „je weniger desto besser“ folgen. Alle in das Ablagesystem aufgenommenen personenbezogenen Daten von Mitarbeitern sollten daraufhin überprüft werden, ob sie erforderlich sind und eine Rechtsgrundlage für ihre Verarbeitung besteht. Der Gesetzgeber hat sehr hohe Bußgelder bei Nichteinhaltung der Bestimmungen der DSGVO vorgesehen, weshalb es für jeden Arbeitgeber sehr wichtig ist, sich auf das Inkrafttreten der neuen Bestimmungen vorzubereiten.

Personal data of employees in the light of the new provisions of the GDPR

Service

On May 25, 2018, Regulation (EU) 2016/679 of the European Parliament and of the Council of April 27, 2016 on the protection of individuals with regard to the processing of personal data and on the free movement of such data, and the repeal of Directive 95/46 EC ( general regulation on the protection of personal data), hereinafter referred to as the GDPR. What personal data of employees can an employer receive in the light of the new GDPR regulations? Check!

When do we deal with personal data?

These are all information relating to an identified or identifiable natural person, eg name and surname, address, PESEL number, etc. Personal data is divided into ordinary and sensitive. Sensitive data is subject to special protection and its disclosure, even with the consent of the data subject, is prohibited. These are information about racial or ethnic origin, political views, religious or philosophical beliefs, religious, party or trade union affiliation, health condition, genetic code, addictions, sexual life, conviction by a court, rulings on punishment and penal fines, as well as other decisions issued in court or administrative proceedings. The employer will be able to process other personal data of employees, provided that there is a legal basis for this. In this case, it is the Labor Code.

In connection with the entry into force of the GDPR, the scope of personal data requested by the employer from the candidate for an employee and from the employee will change. The draft act on the protection of personal data of employees in accordance with the GDPR provides for a complete change of the provision of art. 22¹ of the Labor Code specifying, inter alia, the scope of personal data that may be requested by an employer from a job applicant. Therefore, the questionnaire for the person applying for employment will have to be changed, which will include such personal data of employees as: name (s) and surname, date of birth, correspondence address, e-mail address or telephone number, education and previous employment history.

Employees 'personal data, such as the applicant's parents' names and place of residence, will not be in the possession of the employer. However, the candidate will have to provide either a telephone number or an e-mail address. It is also important that the date of signing the questionnaire for a job applicant is earlier than the date of completing the employee's personal questionnaire, as the scope of information that may be provided by the applicant for employment and the person already employed will be different.

Personal data of employees in the light of the new provisions of the GDPR

In light of these provisions, issuing referrals for initial medical examinations seems problematic. As is known, an employee, in order to be allowed to work, must present a medical certificate of fitness for it. In order to obtain them, he must first receive a referral for a test. Until now, the employer has included the name, address and PESEL number on the referral.After the entry into force of the provisions of the GDPR, the PESEL number will have to be replaced with the date of birth, and the address will not be able to be given at all, because at the recruitment stage the employer cannot request it.

The draft assumes that the employer will request from the person who has been employed: the address of residence, PESEL number, and in the absence of such number - the type and number of the document confirming identity. He may also request other personal data, including personal data of the employee's children and other members of his family, if it is necessary due to the employee's use of special rights provided for in the labor law, e.g. the use of an exemption for a child under Art. 188 of the Labor Code, reporting the employee's family members to the Social Insurance Institution, i.e. providing their names, surnames or PESEL number.

The processing of personal data of the employee, such as the telephone number or e-mail address provided by him at the recruitment stage, will only be possible after obtaining a separate consent from him to process this data in paper or electronic form.

Often, in the files you can find personal data of employees, such as: a copy of an abbreviated marriage certificate in order to document the change of name by the employee. From May 25, 2018, this will be a violation of the GDPR. Including this document in the personal files also contradicts the provisions of the Act of August 29, 1997 on the Protection of Personal Data (Journal of Laws of 2016, item 922, as amended). The abbreviated marriage certificate, in addition to the employee's personal data, also contains the personal data of the employee's spouse, as well as his parents and spouse's parents. Such personal data of employees are not needed for anything by the employer and should not be processed by them. Therefore, the above-mentioned documents should be removed from the personal files, and in their place a statement of the employee about the change of name should be placed, on which the employee responsible for human resources should put his annotation that the statement is true, because the marriage certificate has been presented. Therefore, before the entry into force of the GDPR, it is necessary to review the employee files and remove from them all documents that should not be there, such as - apart from marriage certificates - children's birth certificates, photocopies of identity cards or military books must disappear. The content of the employee's personal file cannot be arbitrary. The documents that should be included are indicated in the regulation of the Minister of Labor and Social Policy of May 28, 1996 on the scope of keeping documentation by employers in matters related to the employment relationship and the manner of keeping personal files of an employee (Journal of Laws of 2017, , item 894, as amended).

GDPR and timesheets

One of the most important elements of labor law is working time. It requires proper planning and recording. Proper record of working time is one of the basic obligations of the employer, which results directly from Art. 149 of the Labor Code On the other hand, the content of the records of working time is regulated by § 8.1 of the Regulation of the Minister of Labor and Social Policy of 28 May 1996 on the scope of keeping documentation by employers in matters related to the employment relationship. The employer is obliged to prepare working time schedules in writing or in electronic form (Art. 129 § 3 of the Labor Code). Due to the new regulations, the pattern of the attendance list will also change. Pursuant to Art. 104¹ § 1 of the Labor Code, the method of confirming employees' presence at work should be specified in the work regulations, and if there is no such, the employee should be informed about it by the employer in the Information on employment conditions within 7 days from the conclusion of the employment contract (Art. 29 § 3 of the Labor Code). The regulations do not specify the method of confirming the employee's presence at work. The most common way is to sign the attendance list. If the employee is absent, the employer enters the reason for the absence, i.e. sickness, child leave under Art. 188 of the Labor Code, maternity leave, parental leave, etc. After the change of regulations it will be unacceptable. First of all, health data are sensitive data and their processing is prohibited (Article 9 (1), (2) of the GDPR). So what should be included on the lists of attendance in a place where the employee does not sign, because he is absent, e.g. due to illness? The safest solution will be to type: "justified absence". The details and type of this absence should be included in the work time records that the employer is obliged to keep. The attendance list is only used to confirm the employee's presence at work. The only excuse for the employee's absence from work, which may be included in the attendance list, is the information on planned or on-demand vacation leave.

Can employers use biometric data for timesheets?

According to GIODO, they cannot. The collection of fingerprints, the image of the iris of the eye or the DNA code for the purpose of timesheets is not proportionate to the intended purpose of their processing. According to GIODO, working time should be controlled by means less interfering with the privacy of employees.

Monitoring - as a means of controlling the work performed by an employee

Another element that definitely interferes with privacy and violates personal data of employees is monitoring in the workplace. Until now, no legal act has regulated this control measure. The gap in this respect is to be filled by the new Labor Code. First of all, a new definition of the concept of monitoring is to appear. These will be technical measures to record the image, which can be used to ensure safety in the workplace and around it. It may also be used to protect the employer's property or to keep secret information, the disclosure of which could harm the employer. Importantly, it will not be able to be used as a means of controlling the work performance by an employee. The draft changes regarding the monitoring issues also introduced a provision that the personal data of employees obtained as a result of the monitoring application may not be used for a purpose other than the one for which they were collected, i.e. for the safety and protection of property. Of course, the employer will have to inform the employee about the intention to apply this supervision measure 14 days before the introduction of monitoring, and in relation to new employees this obligation will have to be fulfilled before being allowed to work.

Consent to the processing of personal data for recruitment purposes

Due to the application of the GDPR, the consent to the processing of personal data for the purposes of recruitment will have to be changed. Pursuant to Art. 13 of the Regulation, job applicants will have to provide information about the period of data processing, the legal basis, the right to object or the right to lodge a complaint with the supervisory authority. These clauses should be written clearly, concisely and specifically.

Will the consents for data processing collected on the basis of the Personal Data Protection Act (before May 25, 2018) expire? According to GIODO, "the data subject does not have to give consent again, if the original manner of expressing it corresponds to the conditions of this regulation". Art. 4 sec. 11 GDPR defines consent as "voluntary, specific, informed and unambiguous demonstration of will, which the person to whom the employee's personal data relates to, in the form of a declaration or a clear affirmative action, authorizes the processing of his personal data".

To sum up, every employer as the administrator of personal data should ensure proper processing of this data. This is related to the analysis of the adequacy of their collection for the purposes of the recruitment or employment process. He should follow the principle "the less the better". All personal data of employees included in the collection should be checked for whether they are necessary and whether there is a legal basis for their processing. The legislator has provided for very high fines for non-compliance with the provisions of the GDPR, which is why it is very important for every employer to prepare for the entry into force of the new provisions.