Datum der ersten Ausgabe und des Autos im Unternehmen

Dienstleistungssteuer

Steuerpflichtige, die Kraftfahrzeuge ausschließlich zu geschäftlichen Zwecken verwenden, für die sie eine Aufzeichnung der Fahrleistung führen müssen, müssen dem Leiter des Finanzamts innerhalb von 7 Tagen ab dem Datum, an dem sie die erste Ausgaben im Zusammenhang mit diesen Fahrzeugen. Aufgrund der unterschiedlichen Zeitpunkte der Erstausgabe lohnt es sich, genauer zu betrachten, was das Datum der Erstausgabe in der Praxis bedeutet.

Wie ist das Datum der ersten Ausgabe in Bezug auf die Mehrwertsteuer-26-Informationen zu interpretieren?

Die erste Ausgabe im Zusammenhang mit ausschließlich gewerblich genutzten Kraftfahrzeugen gilt nur für Kraftfahrzeuge, für die dem Steuerpflichtigen ein Vorsteuerabzug von 100 % zusteht, d. h. für Kraftfahrzeuge:

  • für die Beförderung von mindestens 10 Personen einschließlich des Fahrers bestimmt ist, wenn die auf der Grundlage der Straßenverkehrsordnung ausgestellten Dokumente einen solchen Zweck angeben,

  • außer Personenkraftwagen mit einer Sitzreihe, die von dem für die Güterbeförderung bestimmten Teil durch eine Wand oder eine feste Trennwand getrennt ist:

  • auf Grundlage der Straßenverkehrsordnung in folgenden Untertyp eingeteilt: Mehrzweck, Transporter oder

  • mit offenem Teil zum Transport von Lasten,

  • ausgenommen Personenkraftwagen, die eine Fahrerkabine mit einer Sitzreihe und einen zur Lastenbeförderung bestimmten Aufbau als baulich getrennte Elemente des Fahrzeugs aufweisen,

  • Besondere,

  • ausschließlich für die gewerbliche Tätigkeit des Steuerpflichtigen verwendet werden, darunter versteht der Gesetzgeber Kraftfahrzeuge, die:

  • die Art und Weise der Nutzung dieser Fahrzeuge durch den Steuerpflichtigen, insbesondere die in den von ihm aufgestellten Nutzungsregeln festgelegte, zusätzlich durch die vom Steuerpflichtigen geführten Fahrleistungsnachweise bestätigte Nutzung zu nicht wirtschaftlichen Zwecken ausschließt oder

  • die Bauart dieser Fahrzeuge eine Nutzung zu nicht-gewerblichen Zwecken ausschließt oder ihre nicht-gewerbliche Nutzung unerheblich macht.

Frist für die erste Ausgabe

Der Zeitpunkt der ersten Ausgaben im Zusammenhang mit einem ausschließlich für geschäftliche Zwecke bestimmten Fahrzeug ist als der Zeitpunkt zu verstehen, der ausschließlich mit seinem Kauf, Besitz oder der Absicht, es in Zukunft zu besitzen, zusammenhängt. Daher können die ersten Ausgaben im Zusammenhang mit einem ausschließlich für geschäftliche Zwecke bestimmten Fahrzeug nicht vor dem Zeitpunkt des Kaufs oder der Vorauszahlung des Kaufs anfallen. Als Zeitpunkt der ersten Ausgabe ist daher der Tag anzusehen, an dem der Steuerpflichtige als Eigentümer das Verfügungsrecht über das Fahrzeug erworben hat.

Frist für die Erstausgabe und MwSt-26-Meldung

Der Steuerpflichtige richtet sich nach Art. 12 der Abgabenverordnung kann die Regeln für die Bestimmung der Frist für die Meldung eines ausschliesslich der gewerblichen Tätigkeit dienenden Kraftfahrzeugs präzisieren. Bei der Berechnung der Frist ist der Tag wegzulassen, an dem die Kosten für das Kraftfahrzeug entstanden sind. Denn ist der Beginn der in Tagen angegebenen Frist ein Ereignis, wird der Tag, an dem es eingetreten ist, nicht berücksichtigt.

Andererseits sollte das Ende des Zeitraums der Tag des letzten der angegebenen Anzahl von Tagen sein. Natürlich kann es vorkommen, dass der letzte Tag auf einen Samstag oder Sonntag oder sogar auf einen gesetzlichen Feiertag fällt. In diesem Fall sollte der letzte Tag der Laufzeit auf den ersten Werktag nach diesem Tag und bei mehreren freien Tagen auf den ersten Werktag nach diesen Tagen verschoben werden. Wenn die 7-Tage-Frist für die Einreichung von VAT-26-Informationen am Wochenende endet, ist der letzte Tag für die Einreichung von VAT-26-Informationen der Montag.

Datum der Erstausgabe und Modernisierung des Kraftfahrzeugs

Der Unternehmer kaufte für sein Unternehmen zwei neue Personenwagen. Die Autos wurden am 20.11.2018 abgeholt.
und am selben Tag erhielt er Rechnungen mit dem Ausstellungsdatum gleich dem Eingangsdatum und dem Zahlungsdatum am 10.12.2018. Aus Unachtsamkeit ließ er die Rechnungen in den Fahrzeugen und vergaß die Abgabe an die Buchhaltung, die führte zur Abgabe der MWST-26-Erklärung am 4. Dezember 2018. Die Fahrzeuge wurden am 28. November und am 2. 29. November 2018 zugelassen. Für beide wurde ein Kilometerregister für MWST-Zwecke eingeführt. Der Unternehmer hat die Regeln entwickelt, in denen er die Bedingungen für die Nutzung von Fahrzeugen durch Arbeitnehmer festgelegt hat. Zudem wurden die Fahrzeuge im Dezember 2018 so modernisiert, dass sie den Anforderungen des Art. 86 eine Sek. 9 UStG, d.h. ein Kraftfahrzeug, das zum Abzug von 100 % Mehrwertsteuer von den Betriebskosten berechtigt. Dies wurde auch durch eine Bescheinigung über ergänzende technische Prüfungen dieser Fahrzeuge durch die Kreisfahrzeugprüfstelle bestätigt, die entsprechende Eintragungen in die Zulassungsbescheinigungen vornahmen - ein Sonderwagen.

In dieser Situation ist der Zeitpunkt der ersten Ausgabe für diese Fahrzeuge der 20.11.2018, da die Nutzung dieser Fahrzeuge nach Entscheidung des Unternehmers ausschließlich zu geschäftlichen Zwecken erfolgen sollte. Da jedoch nicht alle in der Verordnung geforderten Bedingungen erfüllt sind, kann sie nach dem Datum der Modernisierung die Mehrwertsteuer auf die Betriebskosten in Höhe von 100 % abziehen.

Das Vorstehende wird auch durch die Auslegung des Direktors der Steuerkammer in Posen bestätigt
vom 8. Februar 2017, Ref.-Nr. 3063-ILPP1-1.4512.165.216.2.MJ.

Montage von Teilen und anschließender Kauf des Fahrzeugs

Der Unternehmer hat am 14. November 2018 einen Personenkraftwagen gekauft und an diesem Tag die Kaufrechnung erhalten. Außerdem ordnete er die Nachrüstung eines bestimmten Fahrzeugs mit Teilen an, die ihm zur Verfügung standen und die er zuvor (vor dem Fahrzeugkauf) gekauft hatte. Der Unternehmer hat daher Zweifel, wann die ersten Ausgaben getätigt werden.

In diesem Fall ist das Datum des Anfalls der ersten Ausgaben im Zusammenhang mit dem Personenkraftwagen das Kaufdatum. Dagegen hat die Nachrüstung dieses Fahrzeugs, Teile, die vor dem Kauf eines bestimmten Autos gekauft wurden, keinen Einfluss auf die Bestimmung des Zeitpunkts, an dem die ersten Kosten anfallen.

Die absolute Bedingung für die Bestimmung des Datums der ersten Ausgaben im Zusammenhang mit einem bestimmten Auto ist seine Anwesenheit im Unternehmen oder seine Bestellung mit der Absicht des Kaufs, die durch die Vorauszahlung bestätigt wird.

Die Bestätigung des Vorstehenden ist auch die Interpretation des Direktors der Steuerkammer in Warschau
vom 20. Februar 2015, Ref.-Nr. IPPP1 / 443-1478 / 14-2 / ​​​​AW.

Anmeldegebühren und das Datum der ersten angefallenen Kosten

Der Unternehmer hat am 24. November 2018 (Ausstellungsdatum) einen Pkw ausschließlich zu geschäftlichen Zwecken gekauft und zu diesem Zeitpunkt eine Rechnung über den Kauf erhalten. Am 8. Dezember 2018 meldete er das Fahrzeug an. Am 12. Dezember 2018 wurde das Fahrzeug mit dem Formular VAT-26 gemeldet. Der Unternehmer wird das Auto selbst benutzen. Ab dem Zeitpunkt der Fahrzeugübernahme ist auch das Kilometerstandsregister für Mehrwertsteuerzwecke eingerichtet. Das Auto wird nur auf dem Firmengelände geparkt, während der Unternehmer es nur während der Arbeitszeit für Geschäftsreisen nutzt. Zusätzlich wird das Auto mit einem GPS und einem Taxameter ausgestattet. Der Eigentümer des Unternehmens fragt sich, ob er das Datum der ersten Ausgabe am 8. Dezember 2018, in dem ihm die Kosten für die Fahrzeugzulassung entstanden sind, richtig eingegeben hat, da er erkennt, dass die ersten Ausgaben für ein bestimmtes Auto nur aus identifiziert werden sollten der Moment der Registrierung.

Wie sich herausstellt, ist dies der falsche Ansatz. Das Kaufdatum und das Anfallen der ersten Kosten ist das Datum der Lieferung der Ware durch den Verkäufer, dh der physische Eingang der Fahrzeuge beim Unternehmen vom Verkäufer, dh der 24. November 2018. Natürlich kommt es mehr als einmal vor, dass am Abholtag hat das Auto noch keine amtlichen Kennzeichen. Dies ist jedoch kein Grund, nach Erhalt der Nummern eine MWST-26-Erklärung abzugeben. Es hängt auch davon ab, dass sich der Zeitpunkt des Entstehens der ersten Ausgaben auf die Ausgaben im Zusammenhang mit steuerpflichtigen Tätigkeiten bezieht, die dem Umsatzsteuergesetz unterliegen. Somit wurde die erste Ausgabe am Tag der Veröffentlichung des Autos getätigt. Andererseits sollte der Unternehmer nach Erhalt der Registrierungsnummern die MWST-26-Meldung aktualisieren und die zugewiesenen Registrierungsnummern angeben.

Die obige Position wird durch die Auslegung des Direktors der Steuerkammer in Warschau bestätigt
vom 19. Februar 2016, Ref.-Nr. IPPP1 / 4512-1342 / 15-2 / KR.

The date of the first expense and the car in the company

Service-Tax

Taxpayers using motor vehicles only for business activities, for which they are required to keep a record of the vehicle mileage, are required to submit information about these vehicles to the head of the tax office within 7 days from the date on which they will incur the first expenditure related to these vehicles. Due to the different times when the first expenditure occurs, it is worth taking a closer look at what the date of the first expenditure means in practice.

How to interpret the date of incurring the first expenditure in relation to the VAT-26 information

The first expenditure related to motor vehicles used exclusively for business purposes applies only to cars for which the taxpayer is entitled to a 100% VAT deduction, i.e. in relation to vehicles:

  • designed for the transport of at least 10 people, including the driver, if the documents issued on the basis of road traffic regulations indicate such purpose,

  • other than passenger cars, having one row of seats separated from the part intended for the carriage of goods by a wall or a permanent partition:

  • classified on the basis of road traffic regulations into the following subtype: multi-purpose, van or

  • with an open part intended for the transport of loads,

  • other than passenger cars, which have a driver's cabin with one row of seats and a body intended for the carriage of loads as structurally separate elements of the vehicle,

  • special,

  • used exclusively for the taxpayer's business activity, which is understood by the legislator as motor vehicles which:

  • the manner of using these vehicles by the taxpayer, in particular those specified in the rules of their use established by him, additionally confirmed by the vehicle mileage records kept by the taxpayer, excludes their use for purposes not related to business activity or

  • the design of these vehicles precludes their use for non-business purposes or makes their non-business use irrelevant.

Time limit for the first expense

The date of incurring the first expenditure related to a vehicle intended solely for business purposes should be understood as the moment strictly related to its purchase, possession or the intention to own it in the future. Therefore, the first expenditure related to a vehicle intended solely for business purposes may not be incurred earlier than the moment of its purchase or the advance payment of its purchase. Consequently, the moment of incurring the first expenditure should be considered the day on which the taxpayer acquired the right to dispose of the given vehicle as the owner.

First expense and VAT-26 notification deadline

The taxpayer, based on art. 12 of the Tax Ordinance may clarify the rules for determining the deadline for reporting a motor vehicle as used exclusively for business activity. When calculating the deadline, the day on which the expense related to the motor vehicle was incurred should be omitted. For if the beginning of the period specified in days is an event, the day on which it occurred is not taken into account.

On the other hand, the end of the period should be the day of the last of the designated number of days. Of course, it may happen that the last day will fall on a Saturday or Sunday or even on a public holiday, which is a statutory holiday. In this case, the last day of the term should be postponed to the first business day after that day, and if there are several days off, then to the first business day after these few days. Thus, when the 7-day deadline for submitting VAT-26 information ends on the weekend, the last day for submitting VAT-26 information will be Monday.

Date of first expenditure and modernization of the motor vehicle

The entrepreneur purchased two new passenger cars for his company. The cars were collected on November 20, 2018.
and on the same day he received invoices with the date of issue the same as the date of receipt and the payment date on December 10, 2018. Due to inattention, he left the invoices in the vehicles and forgot to deliver to the accounting, which resulted in the VAT-26 declaration being submitted on December 4, 2018. The vehicles were registered On November 28th and November 29th, 2018, a register of kilometers was introduced for VAT purposes. The entrepreneur has developed rules in which he has concluded the conditions for the use of vehicles by employees. Additionally, in December 2018 the vehicles were modernized in such a way that they met the requirements of Art. 86 a sec. 9 of the VAT Act, i.e. a motor vehicle entitling to deduct 100% VAT from operating costs. This was also confirmed by a certificate of additional technical tests of these vehicles carried out by the district vehicle inspection station, which made appropriate entries in the registration certificates - a special car.

In this situation, the date of the first expenditure for these vehicles is November 20, 2018, because the use of these vehicles by the entrepreneur was supposed to be solely for the purposes of economic activity. However, due to the fact that all the conditions required by the regulations are not met, they will be able to make a 100% deduction of VAT on operating costs after the date of modernization.

The above is also confirmed by the Interpretation of the Director of the Tax Chamber in Poznań
of February 8, 2017, ref. no. 3063-ILPP1-1.4512.165.2016.2.MJ.

Assembly of parts and subsequent purchase of the vehicle

The entrepreneur purchased a passenger car on November 14, 2018 and received the purchase invoice on that date. In addition, he ordered retrofitting of a given vehicle with parts that he had at his disposal and which he had previously purchased (before purchasing the vehicle). Therefore, the entrepreneur has doubts as to the date of incurring the first expenditure.

In this case, the date of incurring the first expenditure related to the passenger car is the date of its purchase. On the other hand, the retrofitting of this vehicle, parts purchased before the purchase of a given car, do not affect the determination of the date of incurring the first expense.

The absolute condition for determining the date of the first expenditure related to a specific car is its presence in the company or placing an order for it with the intention of purchasing it, confirmed by the advance payment.

The confirmation of the above is also the Interpretation of the Director of the Tax Chamber in Warsaw
of February 20, 2015, ref. no. IPPP1 / 443-1478 / 14-2 / ​​AW.

Registration fees and the date of the first expense incurred

The entrepreneur purchased a passenger car for business purposes only on November 24, 2018 (date of issue) and received an invoice for the purchase on that date. On December 8, 2018, he registered the vehicle. On December 12, 2018, the vehicle was reported using the VAT-26 form. The entrepreneur will use the car himself. From the moment of receiving the vehicle, a register of kilometers has also been kept for VAT purposes. The car will be parked only on the premises of the company, while the entrepreneur will use it only during working hours for business trips only. Additionally, the car will be equipped with a GPS and a taximeter. The owner of the company wonders if he correctly entered the date of the first expenditure on December 8, 2018, in which he incurred the costs of vehicle registration, recognizing that in relation to a given car, the first related expenditure should be identified only from the moment of registration.

As it turns out, this is the wrong approach. The date of purchase and incurring the first expense is the date of delivery of the goods by the seller, i.e. the physical receipt of the vehicles by the Company from the seller, i.e. November 24, 2018. Of course, it happens more than once that on the day of receipt, the car does not have assigned registration numbers yet. However, this is not a reason to submit a VAT-26 declaration after receiving the numbers. It also depends on the fact that the date of incurring the first expenditure refers to the expenditure related to taxable activities subject to the VAT Act. Thus, the first expense was made on the day the car was released. On the other hand, after receiving the registration numbers, the entrepreneur should update the VAT-26 notification and include the assigned registration numbers.

The above position is confirmed by the interpretation of the Director of the Tax Chamber in Warsaw
of February 19, 2016, ref. no. IPPP1 / 4512-1342 / 15-2 / KR.