Anlaufgarantie – ist sie rechtswirksam?

Service

Die Inbetriebnahmegarantie ist eine Art Herstellergarantie. Der Bürge erklärt, dass das verkaufte Gerät einfach funktioniert. Die Laufzeit der Anfahrgarantie hat sich in der Praxis entwickelt – ist jedoch in den gesetzlichen Regelungen nicht anwendbar.

Start-up-Garantie – was ist das?

Die Anfahrgarantie ist ein in der kaufmännischen Praxis entwickeltes Konzept – sie findet keine Anwendung in gesetzlichen Regelungen. Wer also eine Inbetriebnahmegarantie gibt, erklärt lediglich, dass das Gerät funktionstüchtig ist und beispielsweise innerhalb der vertraglich vereinbarten Inbetriebnahmegarantie zurückgegeben werden kann – wenn sich die Ware als mangelhaft herausstellt.

Ist die Stiefelgarantie rechtswirksam?

Die Gründungsgarantie ist nicht rechtsverbindlich – es handelt sich um eine freiwillige Ankündigung, die die Parteien nicht bindet und nicht rechtswirksam ist. Wenn jemand eine Startgarantie anbietet, fragen Sie ihn am besten genau, was er damit meint. Eine Erklärung, die nicht die Verpflichtungen des Garantiegebers bildet, gilt nicht als Garantie.

Die Anlaufgarantie und die Haftung der Verkäufer

Der Verkäufer haftet für die Ware auf Grundlage der Bestimmungen des Bürgerlichen Gesetzbuches, des Gesetzes über Verbraucherrechte und des Gesetzes über besondere Bedingungen des Verbraucherkaufs – völlig unabhängig von den sog Boot-Garantie. Dies bedeutet, dass der Verbraucher oder Käufer in seiner Beziehung zum Verkäufer oder Hersteller gesetzlich geschützt ist.

Verbraucher ist eine Person, die eine bestimmte Sache zu Zwecken außerhalb ihrer gewerblichen oder beruflichen Tätigkeit, d.h. zum privaten Gebrauch, von einem Unternehmer erwirbt.

Ein Unternehmer ist ein Unternehmen, das im Zusammenhang mit seiner Geschäftstätigkeit ein bestimmtes Produkt verkauft.

Käufer ist jede natürliche oder juristische Person, die kein Verbraucher ist.

Beziehungen zwischen Vertriebspartnern können in mehrere Kategorien unterteilt werden. Je nach Kategorie, die zu einer bestimmten Kategorie gehört, gelten unterschiedliche Regeln.

Wenn ein Verbraucher bei einem Unternehmer kauft

Wenn wir als Verbraucher einen bestimmten Artikel von einem Unternehmer kaufen, sind wir durch die Bestimmungen des Gesetzes vom 30. Mai 2014 über Verbraucherrechte und einige Bestimmungen des Bürgerlichen Gesetzbuches geschützt.

In Verbraucher-Unternehmer-Beziehungen kann eine Beschwerde eingereicht werden auf der Grundlage von:

  • Garantie - wenn der Garantiegeber dafür gesorgt hat, ist die Garantie keine Verpflichtung, sondern eine freiwillige Erklärung des Garantiegebers. Entscheidet sich der Unternehmer, eine Garantie zu geben, muss er die Rechte des Garantiegebers und die Rechte des Verbrauchers im Falle eines Mangels der Ware angeben. Eine Erklärung, die nicht die Verpflichtungen des Garantiegebers bildet, gilt nicht als Garantie.

  • Gewährleistung für Sach- oder Rechtsmängel, d.h. nicht vertragsgemäße Ware - dieser Träger ist der Verkäufer, der gegenüber dem Verbraucher nach dem Gesetz haftet.

Wenn die Ware durch eine Garantie und eine Mängelgewährleistung abgedeckt ist (und diese immer umfasst), wählt der Verbraucher die Art der Reklamation - sei es auf der Grundlage einer Garantie oder Gewährleistung.

Im Garantiefall bestimmt der Bürge die Rechte des Bürgen, die Rechte des Verbrauchers, die Dauer der Garantie und andere Daten, die zur Geltendmachung von Ansprüchen erforderlich sind. Darüber hinaus sollte die Garantieurkunde eine Erklärung enthalten, dass die Garantie für die verkaufte Ware die Rechte des Käufers, die sich aus der Nichteinhaltung des Vertrages der Ware ergeben (Mängelgewährleistung), nicht ausschließt, einschränkt oder aussetzt.

Bei Gewährleistung für Sach- und Rechtsmängel haftet der Verkäufer gegenüber dem Verbraucher, wenn die Ware nicht vertragsgemäß ist. Bei Nichteinhaltung innerhalb eines Jahres ab Ablieferung der Ware wird vermutet, dass die Ware zum Zeitpunkt der Freigabe/des Verkaufs mangelhaft war. Das Gesetz sieht eine Frist von zwei Monaten ab dem Datum der Feststellung der Nichteinhaltung des Vertrags vor.

Bei Fernabsatzverträgen (außerhalb von Geschäftsräumen oder über Internet, Post, gewerbliche Angebote etc.) hat der Verbraucher das Recht, die Ware innerhalb von 14 Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen zurückzusenden. Hierzu sollte er eine schriftliche Rücktrittserklärung abgeben.

Starten Sie eine kostenlose 30-tägige Testphase ohne Bedingungen!

Wenn ein Unternehmer bei einem Unternehmer kauft

Wenn eine bestimmte Sache von einem Unternehmer von einem Unternehmer gekauft wird, ist sie durch die Bestimmungen des Bürgerlichen Gesetzbuches (Buch III, Titel XI) geschützt.

In Unternehmer-Unternehmer-Beziehungen kann eine Beschwerde eingereicht werden aufgrund von:

  • Gewährleistung für Sach- oder Rechtsmängel, d. h. nicht vertragsgemäße Ware – diese Einrichtung obliegt dem Unternehmer nach dem Gesetz;

  • Garantie - wenn der Garantiegeber dafür gesorgt hat, ist die Garantie keine Verpflichtung, sondern eine freiwillige Erklärung des Garantiegebers. Entscheidet sich der Unternehmer, eine Garantie zu geben, muss er die Rechte des Garantiegebers und die Rechte des Verbrauchers im Falle eines Mangels der Ware angeben.

Im Gewährleistungsfall - der Verkäufer haftet im Rahmen der Gewährleistung, wenn ein Sachmangel vor Ablauf von zwei Jahren festgestellt wird, und bei Mängeln der Immobilie - innerhalb von fünf Jahren ab Ablieferung der Sache an den Käufer. Gesetzliche Regelungen zur Gewährleistung finden Sie in Art. 556-575 des Bürgerlichen Gesetzbuches.

Im Garantiefall - sofern der Garantiegeber kein anderes Datum bestimmt hat, beträgt die Garantiefrist zwei Jahre ab Übergabe der Ware an den Käufer. Gesetzliche Regelungen zu Garantien finden Sie in Art. 577-581 des Bürgerlichen Gesetzbuches.

Wenn ein Kauf durch eine natürliche Person von einer natürlichen Person getätigt wird

Wenn wir als natürliche Person eine bestimmte Sache von einer anderen natürlichen Person erwerben, die das Produkt nicht im Zusammenhang mit der ausgeübten Tätigkeit verkauft, sind wir durch die Bestimmungen des Bürgerlichen Gesetzbuches (Drittes Buch, Titel XI) geschützt.

Im Verhältnis zwischen einer natürlichen Person und einer natürlichen Person, die das Produkt im Zusammenhang mit der ausgeübten Geschäftstätigkeit nicht verkauft, können Beschwerden eingereicht werden aufgrund von:

  • Gewährleistung für Sach- und Rechtsmängel des Produkts. Gesetzliche Regelungen zur Gewährleistung finden Sie in Art. 556-575 des Bürgerlichen Gesetzbuches;

  • Garantie - wenn eine ausgestellt wurde. Gesetzliche Regelungen zu Garantien finden Sie in Art. 577-581 des Bürgerlichen Gesetzbuches.

Im vorstehenden Verhältnis gelten die gleichen Bestimmungen wie im Unternehmer-Unternehmer-Verhältnis.

Start-up warranty - is it legally effective?

Service

The startup warranty is one type of manufacturer warranty. The guarantor declares that the equipment sold simply works. The term of the start-up guarantee has developed in practice - however, it is not applicable in the legal regulations.

Start-up warranty - what is it?

The start-up guarantee is a concept developed in commercial practice - it does not apply in legal regulations. So, when someone gives a start-up warranty, they simply declare that the equipment is working and, for example, can be returned within the period for which the contractual start-up warranty was granted - if the goods turn out to be defective.

Is the boot warranty legally effective?

The start-up guarantee is not legally binding - it is a voluntary announcement that does not bind the parties and is not legally effective. When someone provides a startup warranty, it's best to ask them exactly what they mean by that. A statement that does not form the guarantor's obligations is not considered as a guarantee.

The start-up guarantee and the liability of the sales parties

The seller is responsible for the goods on the basis of the provisions of the Civil Code, the Act on consumer rights and the Act on specific terms of consumer sales - completely independent of the so-called boot warranty. This means that the consumer or buyer is protected by law in its relationship with the seller or producer.

A consumer is a person who purchases a given item for purposes unrelated to business or professional activity, i.e. for private use from an entrepreneur.

An entrepreneur is an entity that sells a given product in connection with its business activity.

The buyer is any person or entity that is not a consumer.

The relationship between the sales parties can be divided into several categories. Different rules apply depending on the category belonging to a given category.

When a consumer makes a purchase from an entrepreneur

When we purchase a given item as a consumer from an entrepreneur, we are protected by the provisions of the Act of 30 May 2014 on consumer rights and some provisions of the Civil Code.

In consumer-entrepreneur relations, a complaint may be submitted on the basis of:

  • guarantee - if the guarantor provided for it, the guarantee is not an obligation, but a voluntary declaration of the guarantor. When the trader decides to give a guarantee, he must specify the guarantor's rights and the consumer's rights in the event that the goods turn out to be defective. A statement that does not form the guarantor's obligations is not considered as a guarantee.

  • warranty for physical or legal defects, i.e. non-compliance of the goods with the contract - this institution is the seller is liable to the consumer under the law.

When the goods are covered by a guarantee and a warranty for defects (and it is always covered by it), the consumer chooses the way of submitting a complaint - whether on the basis of a guarantee or warranty.

In the case of a guarantee - it is the guarantor who determines the guarantor's rights, the consumer's rights, the duration of the guarantee and other data needed to pursue claims. In addition, the guarantee document should contain a statement that the guarantee for the goods sold does not exclude, limit or suspend the rights of the buyer resulting from the non-compliance of the goods with the contract (warranty for defects).

In the case of warranty for physical and legal defects - the seller is liable to the consumer if the goods do not comply with the contract. In the event of non-compliance within one year from the date of delivery of the goods, it is assumed that the goods were defective at the time of release / sale. The act provides for two months from the date of finding the non-compliance with the contract.

In the case of distance contracts (off-premises or via the Internet, mail, commercial offers, etc.), the consumer has the right to return the goods within 14 days without giving reasons for the return. For this purpose, he should submit a declaration of withdrawal in writing.

Start a free 30-day trial period with no strings attached!

When an entrepreneur makes a purchase from an entrepreneur

When a given item is purchased by an entrepreneur from an entrepreneur, it is protected by the provisions of the Civil Code (book three, title XI).

In entrepreneur-entrepreneur relations, a complaint may be submitted on the basis of:

  • warranty for physical or legal defects, i.e. non-compliance of the goods with the contract - this institution is the entrepreneur's liability under the law;

  • guarantee - if provided for by the guarantor, the guarantee is not an obligation, but a voluntary declaration of the guarantor. When the trader decides to give a guarantee, he must specify the guarantor's rights and the consumer's rights in the event that the goods turn out to be defective.

In the case of warranty - the seller is liable under the warranty if a physical defect is found before the expiry of two years, and when it comes to defects in the real estate - within five years from the date of delivery of the item to the buyer. Legal regulations regarding the warranty can be found in Art. 556-575 of the Civil Code.

In the case of a guarantee - if the guarantor has not provided a different date, the guarantee period is two years from the date of handing over the goods to the buyer. Legal regulations regarding guarantees can be found in Art. 577-581 of the Civil Code.

When a purchase is made by a natural person from a natural person

When we acquire a given item as a natural person from another natural person who does not sell the product in connection with the conducted activity, we are protected by the provisions of the Civil Code (third book, title XI).

In the relationship between a natural person and a natural person who does not sell the product in connection with the conducted business activity, complaints may be submitted on the basis of:

  • warranty for physical and legal defects of the product. Legal regulations regarding the warranty can be found in Art. 556-575 of the Civil Code;

  • warranty - if one has been issued. Legal regulations regarding guarantees can be found in Art. 577-581 of the Civil Code.

In the above relationship, the same provisions apply as for the entrepreneur-entrepreneur relationship.