Kryptowährungen handeln – wie begleichen Sie sie?

Webseite

Die Investition in Kryptowährungen wie Bitcoin, Litecoin oder Ethereum weckt bei Unternehmern starke Emotionen und birgt gewisse Risiken. Der Markt wächst von Tag zu Tag und Unternehmer entscheiden sich zunehmend für den Handel mit Kryptowährungen. Es bestehen jedoch Zweifel an der Bilanzierung von Transaktionen, die damit verbunden sind. Im folgenden Artikel erklären wir es!

Was sind Kryptowährungen?

Kryptowährungen haben keine gesetzliche Definition. Im Allgemeinen ist eine Kryptowährung ein verteiltes Buchhaltungssystem, das auf Kryptographie basiert und Informationen über den Eigentumszustand in vertraglichen Einheiten speichert. Der Besitzstatus hängt von den einzelnen Knoten ("Wallets") des Systems ab und funktioniert so, dass nur der Inhaber des entsprechenden privaten Schlüssels die Kontrolle über eine bestimmte "Wallet" hat und dieselbe Einheit nicht zweimal ausgeben kann.

Wie wird der Handel mit Kryptowährungen besteuert?

Der Handel mit Kryptowährungen im Rahmen einer Geschäftstätigkeit kann nach dem Steuertarif oder einer Pauschalsteuer besteuert werden. Der Unternehmer kann als Besteuerungsform keine Pauschalbesteuerung des erfassten Einkommens wählen. Dies liegt daran, dass die in Abschnitt K PKWiU aufgeführten Finanz- und Versicherungsdienstleistungen von der Pauschalbesteuerung ausgenommen sind und nach Auslegung des Statistischen Zentralamtes der Kryptowährungshandel für PKWiU 64.19.30.0 (Abschnitt K) qualifiziert. Sonstige Finanzintermediation, anderweitig nicht klassifiziert ", und die relevante ist in diesem Fall PKD 64.19.Z "Sonstige Finanzintermediation ".

Beachtung!

Eine Pauschalgebühr, die das Geschäft mit dem Handel mit Kryptowährungen erweitert, wird erforderlich sein, um die Besteuerungsform auf allgemeine Regeln oder eine Pauschalsteuer umzustellen.

Kryptowährungshandel und Mehrwertsteuer

Bis vor kurzem zeigte die Position der Steuerbehörden (z. B. ein individueller Bescheid des Direktors der Steuerkammer in Łódź vom 7. April 2014, Aktenzeichen IPTPP2 / 443-52 / 14-6 / IR) zum virtuellen Devisenhandel, dass die Der Verkauf von virtueller Währung sollte der Mehrwertsteuer unterliegen. Am 22. Oktober 2015 wurde jedoch das EuGH-Urteil in der Rechtssache C-264/14 erlassen, in dem festgestellt wurde, dass die Erbringung von Dienstleistungen (...), die in der Umrechnung traditioneller Währungen in Einheiten der virtuellen Währung „Bitcoin“ und umgekehrt (...) bestehen, sind umsatzsteuerbefreite Umsätze im Sinne dieser Bestimmung .

Mit der Urteilsverkündung hat sich die Position der Finanzbehörden zum Handel mit virtueller Währung geändert. Daher wurde ó von der Mehrwertsteuer nach Art. 43 Sek. 1 Punkt 7 Umsatzsteuergesetz.

Die obige Position wird durch die individuelle Auslegung vom 17. Januar 2018, Az.-Nr. 0113-KDIPT1-2.4012.876.2017.1.KT, herausgegeben vom Direktor der Nationalen Steuerinformation, in der wir Folgendes lesen: Virtuelle Währungen, einschließlich Bitcoin, dienen in diesen Situationen, indem sie die Parteien der Transaktion als alternatives Zahlungsmittel akzeptieren, als Träger von Geld und Zahlungsmitteln, ähnlich wie Währungen, die als gesetzliches Zahlungsmittel verwendet werden. Somit stellt der Verkauf von virtuellen Währungseinheiten (Bitcoin) gegen Entgelt eine Dienstleistung dar und kann als umsatzsteuerbefreite Dienstleistung gem. 43 Sek. 1 Punkt 7 des Gesetzes.

Natürliches Inventar und Kryptowährungen

Jede physische Bestandsaufnahme sollte Folgendes umfassen:

  • Handelswaren,

  • Grund- und Hilfsstoffe (Rohstoffe),

  • halbfertige Produkte,

  • in Arbeit,

  • Endprodukte,

  • Engpässe und Verschwendung.

Da sich Kryptowährungen für keine der oben genannten Komponenten qualifizieren – es handelt sich um Eigentumsrechte – müssen sie nicht in das Inventar aufgenommen werden.

Die Bestätigung des oben genannten Verfahrens kann die individuelle Verfügung des Direktors der Nationalen Steuerinformation vom 5. Januar 2018, Ref. Nr. 0113-KDIPT2-3.4011.451.2017.1.AC, wo wir das lesen: Die Kryptowährung ist keine Ware, daher ist sie zum Zeitpunkt der Geschäftserweiterung nicht im physischen Inventar enthalten. Im Lichte der vorstehenden Regelungen ist die gehaltene virtuelle Währung, die in die Tätigkeit des Antragstellers einzubringen ist, keine Ware, kein Anlagevermögen und keine Ausrüstung. Virtuelle Währung ist ein Schutzrecht, was bedeutet, dass der Antragsteller nicht verpflichtet ist, seine Werte in den physischen Bestand aufzunehmen.

Kauf von Kryptowährungen und steuerlich absetzbare Kosten

Gemäß Art. 22 Sek. 1 des Einkommensteuergesetzes Steuerabzugsfähige Kosten sind Kosten, die zur Erzielung von Einkünften oder zur Aufrechterhaltung oder Sicherung der Einkunftsquelle anfallen, mit Ausnahme der in Artikel 1 genannten Kosten. 23. Die Ausgaben für den Kauf von Kryptowährungen können als steuerlich abzugsfähige Kosten angesehen werden, sofern sie mit dem Geschäft in Zusammenhang stehen, z.B. die gekauften Kryptowährungen für den Weiterverkauf bestimmt sind. Es ist auch wichtig, die angefallenen Ausgaben ordnungsgemäß zu dokumentieren (Informationen, die es Ihnen ermöglichen, den getätigten Kauf eindeutig zu überprüfen) von Ihrem Bankkonto auf das "Wallet"-Konto der Kryptowährungsbörse.

Die Bestätigung der obigen Position war die individuelle Auslegung, die vom Direktor der Nationalen Steuerinformation am 21. Dezember 2017, Ref.-Nr. 0111-KDIB1-1.4011.167.2017.2.BK, wonach:

(...) aufgrund der Tatsache, dass die Besonderheit der über Kryptowährungsbörsen getätigten Transaktionen es unmöglich macht, Dokumente mit den Daten der Parteien zu erhalten (Transaktionen sind anonym) und die Dokumente im Besitz des Antragstellers den Kauf eindeutig bestätigen der Kryptowährung (deren Menge, Kaufpreis usw.), sind diese Dokumente die Grundlage für die Berücksichtigung der Kosten für den Erwerb der Kryptowährung als steuerlich abzugsfähige Kosten gemäß Art. 22 des PIT-Gesetzes. Die oben genannten Dokumente reichen auch aus, um Verkaufstransaktionen in Kryptowährung zu dokumentieren und aufzuzeichnen.

Den gleichen Standpunkt vertrat das Woiwodschaftsverwaltungsgericht in Warschau im Urteil mit dem Aktenzeichen III SA / Wa 3374/14 vom 11. September 2015.

In der Einzelverfügung des Direktors der Nationalen Steuerinformation vom 23. Januar 2018, Ref. Nr. 0113-KDIPT2-1.4011.518.2017.1.AP können wir lesen, dass der Kauf von Kryptowährungen aufgrund der in der Verordnung des Finanzministers vom 26. Einnahmen- und Ausgabenbuch.

Beachtung!

Der Kauf von Kryptowährungen kann aufgrund der Bestätigung einer Banküberweisung oder einer Abrechnung der getätigten Transaktionen nicht in die steuerlich abzugsfähigen Kosten einbezogen werden, da es sich bei diesen Dokumenten nicht um Buchungsbelege handelt.

Handel mit Kryptowährungen – die Darstellung der Umsätze

Beim Handel mit Kryptowährungen im Rahmen der Geschäftstätigkeit gilt als Zeitpunkt der Ertragsentstehung der Zeitpunkt der Ausgabe des Gegenstandes, des Schutzrechtsverkaufs oder der Erbringung einer Dienstleistung oder Teilleistung der Dienstleistung, spätestens am Tag:

  • eine Rechnung ausstellen oder

  • Zahlung von Forderungen.

Die Bestätigung dieses Verfahrens ist die individuelle Auslegung des Direktors der Nationalen Steuerinformation vom 20. Dezember 2017, Ref.-Nr. 0113-KDIPT2-1.4011.432.2017.1.AP, in dem wir lesen können, dass beim Verkauf von Kryptowährung Einnahmen generiert werden (...) nicht nur beim Verkauf oder der Umwandlung einer Kryptowährung in eine traditionelle Währung, sondern auch beim Umtausch einer Kryptowährung in eine andere Kryptowährung. Der Antragsteller sollte die Steuereinnahmen aus dem Handel mit Kryptowährungen gemäß den in Art. 14 Sek. 1c des Einkommensteuergesetzes, dh beim Verkauf von Kryptowährung – zum Zeitpunkt des Verkaufs der Kryptowährung und beim Umtausch einer Kryptowährung gegen eine andere – zum Zeitpunkt des Austauschs dieser Kryptowährungen, in Höhe der erhaltenen Geldwerte. Allerdings beim Kauf von Waren oder Dienstleistungen für Kryptowährungseinheiten - zum Zeitpunkt des Kaufs von Waren oder Dienstleistungen für Kryptowährungseinheiten in Höhe des Preises der gekauften Waren oder Dienstleistungen.

Wichtig!

Einnahmen in Fremdwährungen (einschließlich Kryptowährungen) werden zu dem von der Polnischen Nationalbank am letzten Geschäftstag vor dem Tag der Einnahmenerhebung bekannt gegebenen durchschnittlichen Wechselkurs der Fremdwährungen in polnische Zloty umgerechnet (in Artikel 11a Absatz 1 des PIT Gesetz).

Gefahren im Zusammenhang mit dem Handel mit Kryptowährungen

Kryptowährungen werden derzeit in Polen nicht als gesetzliches Zahlungsmittel anerkannt. Außerdem werden sie nicht von der BFG garantiert oder von der NBP ausgegeben. Daher kann sich der Handel mit Kryptowährungen als äußerst riskante Investition erweisen.

Zu den häufigsten Bedrohungen gehören:

  • die Möglichkeit, das gesamte investierte Geld zu verlieren, z.B. durch einen Cyberangriff;

  • unbewusste Teilnahme am sogenannten Finanzpyramide,

  • häufige Änderungen der Kryptowährungspreise, die zu einem schnellen Geldverlust in der "Wallet" führen können,

  • unwissentlich an Geldwäsche oder Terrorismusfinanzierung teilnehmen (durch die Anonymität der Ausgabe einer bestimmten Kryptowährung).

Zusammenfassend lässt sich sagen, dass der Handel mit Kryptowährungen zu vielen finanziellen Problemen (einschließlich der beschriebenen Bedrohungen) und steuerlichen Problemen (fehlende genaue gesetzliche Regelungen) beitragen kann. Obwohl es den Anschein hat, dass die Regeln für die Abwicklung des Kryptowährungshandels ziemlich klar dargestellt sind, gibt es immer noch viele Fragen, die bei den Steuerzahlern Zweifel aufkommen lassen, und daher entscheiden sich viele von ihnen, einen Antrag auf Erteilung individueller Auslegungen zu stellen.

Trading cryptocurrencies - how to settle them?

Website

Investing in cryptocurrencies such as bitcoin, litecoin or ethereum arouses strong emotions among entrepreneurs and carries certain risks. The market is growing day by day, and entrepreneurs are increasingly choosing to trade cryptocurrencies. However, there are doubts as to how to account for transactions involving it. In the article below, we explain!

What are cryptocurrencies?

Cryptocurrencies do not have a statutory definition. Generally speaking, a cryptocurrency is a distributed accounting system that is based on cryptography and stores information about the state of ownership in contractual units. The ownership status depends on the individual nodes ("wallets") of the system and operates in such a way that only the holder of the corresponding private key has control over a given "wallet" and cannot spend the same unit twice.

How to tax cryptocurrency trading?

Cryptocurrency trading as part of a business activity may be taxed according to the tax scale or with a flat rate tax. The entrepreneur cannot choose a lump sum tax on recorded revenues as a form of taxation. This is due to the fact that the financial and insurance services listed in section K PKWiU are excluded from lump sum taxation, and in accordance with the interpretation provided by the Central Statistical Office, cryptocurrency trading qualifies for PKWiU 64.19.30.0 (section K) "Other financial intermediation, elsewhere not classified ”, and the relevant one in this case is PKD 64.19.Z“ Other financial intermediation ”.

Attention!

A flat-rate fee that will expand its business with cryptocurrency trading will be required to change the form of taxation to general rules or a flat tax.

Cryptocurrency trading and VAT

Until recently, the position of tax authorities (e.g. an individual ruling issued by the Director of the Tax Chamber in Łódź of April 7, 2014, reference number IPTPP2 / 443-52 / 14-6 / IR) on virtual currency trading indicated that the sale of virtual currency should be subject to VAT. However, on October 22, 2015, the CJEU judgment was issued in case C-264/14, stating that the supply of services (...) which involve the conversion of traditional currencies into units of the virtual currency 'bitcoin' and vice versa (...), constitute transactions which are exempt from value added tax within the meaning of that provision.

The passing of the judgment changed the position of the tax authorities on trading in virtual currency. Therefore, ó was exempted from VAT under Art. 43 sec. 1 point 7 of the VAT Act.

The above position is confirmed by the individual interpretation of 17 January 2018, ref. No. 0113-KDIPT1-2.4012.876.2017.1.KT issued by the Director of the National Tax Information, in which we read that: Virtual currencies, including Bitcoin, by accepting the parties to the transaction as alternative means of payment, will in these situations serve as a carrier of money and means of payment, similarly to currencies used as legal tender. Therefore, the sale of virtual currency units (Bitcoin) for remuneration will constitute the provision of services and may be considered a service exempt from VAT pursuant to Art. 43 sec. 1 point 7 of the Act.

Natural inventory and cryptocurrencies

Each physical inventory should include:

  • commercial goods,

  • basic and auxiliary materials (raw materials),

  • semi-finished products,

  • work in progress,

  • finished products,

  • shortages and waste.

As cryptocurrencies do not qualify for any of the above components - they are property rights - they do not need to be included in the inventory.

The confirmation of the above procedure may be the individual ruling issued by the Director of the National Tax Information on January 5, 2018, ref. No. 0113-KDIPT2-3.4011.451.2017.1.AC, where we read that: The cryptocurrency is not a commodity, so it is not included in the physical inventory as of the date of business expansion. In the light of the above regulations, the virtual currency held, which is to be contributed to the activities conducted by the Applicant, is not a commodity, it is not a fixed asset, nor is it an equipment. Virtual currency is a property right, which means that the Applicant is not obliged to include their values ​​in the physical inventory.

Purchase of cryptocurrencies and tax deductible costs

Pursuant to Art. 22 sec. 1 of the Personal Income Tax Act tax deductible costs are costs incurred in order to achieve income or to maintain or secure the source of income, with the exception of the costs referred to in article 1. 23. The expenditure on the purchase of cryptocurrencies may be considered a tax deductible cost provided that it is related to the business, e.g. the purchased cryptocurrencies are intended for further resale. It is also important to properly document the expenditure incurred. information that allows you to clearly verify the purchase made) from your bank account to the "wallet" account of the cryptocurrency exchange.

The confirmation of the above position was the individual interpretation issued by the Director of the National Tax Information on December 21, 2017, ref. No. 0111-KDIB1-1.4011.167.2017.2.BK, pursuant to which:

(...) due to the fact that the specificity of transactions made via Cryptocurrency Exchanges will make it impossible to obtain documents specifying the data of the parties (transactions will be anonymous), and the documents held by the Applicant will clearly confirm the purchase of cryptocurrency (their quantity, purchase price, etc.), these documents will be the basis for including the expenses for the acquisition of cryptocurrency as tax deductible costs, in accordance with art. 22 of the PIT Act. The above documents will also be sufficient to document and record cryptocurrency sale transactions.

The same position was taken by the Voivodship Administrative Court in Warsaw in the judgment with reference number III SA / Wa 3374/14 of September 11, 2015.

However, in the individual ruling issued by the Director of the National Tax Information of 23 January 2018, ref. No. 0113-KDIPT2-1.4011.518.2017.1.AP, we can read that the purchase of cryptocurrencies may be recognized as tax deductible costs based on the accounting evidence listed in the Ordinance of the Minister of Finance of August 26, 2003 on keeping the tax book of revenues and expenses.

Attention!

The purchase of cryptocurrencies cannot be included in tax deductible costs based on confirmation of a bank transfer or a statement of transactions carried out, because these documents do not constitute accounting vouchers.

Trading cryptocurrencies - the presentation of sales

In the case of trading in cryptocurrencies as part of business activity, the date when the income arises is the date of issue of the item, sale of the property right or performance of a service or partial performance of the service, no later than the day:

  • issuing an invoice or

  • payment of receivables.

The confirmation of this procedure is the individual interpretation issued by the Director of the National Tax Information of December 20, 2017, ref. No. 0113-KDIPT2-1.4011.432.2017.1.AP, in which we can read that when cryptocurrency is sold, income is generated (...) not only when there is a sale or conversion of a cryptocurrency into a traditional currency, but also when one cryptocurrency is exchanged for another cryptocurrency. The applicant should recognize the tax income from trading in cryptocurrencies, in accordance with the principles set out in art. 14 sec. 1c of the Personal Income Tax Act, i.e. in the case of the sale of cryptocurrency - at the time of sale of the cryptocurrency, and in the case of the exchange of one cryptocurrency for another - at the time of the exchange of these cryptocurrencies, in the amount of the received monetary values. However, in the case of purchasing goods or services for cryptocurrency units - at the time of purchasing goods or services for cryptocurrency units, in the amount of the price of the purchased goods or services.

Important!

Revenue in foreign currencies (including cryptocurrencies) is converted into Polish zlotys at the average exchange rate of foreign currencies announced by the National Bank of Poland on the last business day preceding the day of obtaining the income (in Article 11a (1) of the PIT Act).

Dangers related to cryptocurrency trading

Cryptocurrencies are not currently recognized as legal tender in Poland. Moreover, they are not guaranteed by the BFG or issued by the NBP. Therefore, cryptocurrency trading can turn out to be an extremely risky investment.

The most common threats include:

  • the possibility of losing all invested money, e.g. as a result of a cyberattack;

  • unconscious participation in the so-called financial pyramid,

  • frequent changes in the price of cryptocurrencies, which may result in a quick loss of money in the "wallet",

  • unknowingly participating in money laundering or terrorist financing (through the anonymity of the issue of a given cryptocurrency).

To sum up, trading in cryptocurrencies can contribute to many financial problems (including the described threats) and tax problems (lack of precise legal regulations). However, although it would seem that the rules for the settlement of cryptocurrency trading are quite clearly presented, there are still many issues that raise doubts among taxpayers, and therefore many of them decide to submit an application for issuing individual interpretations.