Jährlicher Abrechnungszeitraum - wie wird er eingegeben?

Service

Die Arbeit des Mitarbeiters wird in der Abrechnungsperiode geplant. Die Dauer dieses Zeitraums kann zwischen 4 Wochen und 12 Monaten variieren. Der jährliche Bezugszeitraum kann in jedem Arbeitszeitsystem verwendet werden. Was sind die formalen Voraussetzungen für die Einführung der jährlichen Abrechnungsfrist und was ist damit verbunden?

Abrechnungszeitraum

Der Abrechnungszeitraum ist die Zeit, in der die Arbeit des Arbeitnehmers so geplant werden sollte, dass die Bestimmungen des Arbeitsgesetzbuches in Bezug auf die Arbeitszeit eingehalten werden. Die Dauer des Abrechnungszeitraums richtet sich nach dem im Betrieb geltenden Arbeitszeitsystem und kann zwischen 4 Wochen und 12 Monaten variieren.

Der Abrechnungszeitraum ist:

  • im Grundarbeitszeitsystem - nicht länger als 4 Monate (Artikel 129 § 1 des Arbeitsgesetzbuchs);

  • in einem gleichwertigen Arbeitszeitsystem:

    • 1 Monat (Artikel 135 § 1 des Arbeitsgesetzbuches),

    • maximal 3 Monate, wenn die besonderen Bedürfnisse des Arbeitgebers dies rechtfertigen (Artikel 135 § 2 des Arbeitsgesetzbuches),

    • maximal 4 Monate für Arbeiten, die von der Jahreszeit oder den Wetterbedingungen abhängen (Artikel 135 § 3 des Arbeitsgesetzbuches);

  • für Arbeitnehmer, die ununterbrochen arbeiten - 4 Wochen (Artikel 138 § 1 des Arbeitsgesetzbuchs);

  • für Arbeitnehmer, die eine verkürzte Arbeitswoche haben oder im Wochenendsystem arbeiten - 1 Monat;

  • maximal 1 Monat:

    • für Arbeitnehmer, die mit Arbeiten beschäftigt sind, die in der Überwachung von Geräten oder im Zusammenhang mit der teilweisen Arbeitsbereitschaft bestehen,

    • für Mitarbeiter, die zur Bewachung von Eigentum oder zum Schutz von Personen arbeiten,

    • für Mitarbeiter von Betriebsfeuerwehren und betrieblichen Rettungsdiensten.

Was ist wichtig, „In jedem Arbeitszeitsystem kann der Bezugszeitraum, wenn es durch objektive oder technische Gründe oder Gründe im Zusammenhang mit der Arbeitszeitgestaltung gerechtfertigt ist, vorbehaltlich der allgemeinen Vorschriften zum Schutz der Sicherheit und Gesundheit der Arbeiter" (Artikel 129 § 2 des Arbeitsgesetzbuches). Der jährliche Abrechnungszeitraum kann mit dem Kalenderjahr zusammenfallen.

Der Abrechnungszeitraum kann auf maximal 12 Monate verlängert werden.

Ermittlung des Abrechnungszeitraums

Die Verlängerung des Abrechnungszeitraums auf 12 Monate wird vereinbart:

  • in einem Gesamtarbeitsvertrag oder im Einvernehmen mit Gewerkschaften, und kann der Inhalt nicht mit allen Gewerkschaften vereinbart werden, wird der Inhalt des Vertrages mit repräsentativen Gewerkschaften vereinbart oder

  • wenn die Gewerkschaften des Arbeitgebers nicht tätig sind - in Absprache mit den Arbeitnehmervertretern (Artikel 150 § 3 des Arbeitsgesetzbuches).

Eine Kopie der Vereinbarung über die Verlängerung der Abrechnungsfrist ist dem zuständigen Bezirksarbeitsinspektor innerhalb von 5 Werktagen nach Abschluss der Vereinbarung vorzulegen (Artikel 150 § 4 Arbeitsgesetzbuch).

Hat der Arbeitsplatz einen Gesamtarbeitsvertrag, wird die jährliche Abrechnungsfrist mit einem Zusatzprotokoll eingeführt, zu dem die Bestimmungen des Art. 2419 § 1 des Arbeitsgesetzbuches. Ein solches Zusatzprotokoll ist meldepflichtig bei der zuständigen Bezirksarbeitsinspektion.

Arbeitszeitpläne

Arbeitszeitpläne beziehen sich auf den Abrechnungszeitraum. Die Arbeitszeitverteilung ist die Planung von:

  • Arbeitstage,

  • arbeitsfreie Tage,

  • Arbeitsbeginn und -ende.

Die Fragen der Erstellung eines Arbeitszeitplans sind in Art. 129 § 3-5 des Arbeitsgesetzbuches. Gemäß den Bestimmungen des Arbeitsgesetzbuchs kann der Arbeitszeitplan in schriftlicher oder elektronischer Form erstellt werden und sich auf einen kürzeren Zeitraum als den Abrechnungszeitraum beziehen, jedoch nicht kürzer als 1 Monat sein.

Der Arbeitszeitplan sollte dem Arbeitnehmer mindestens 1 Woche vor Arbeitsbeginn in dem Zeitraum, für den er erstellt wurde, zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

Der Arbeitgeber ist nicht immer verpflichtet, einen Arbeitszeitplan zu erstellen.

Der Arbeitgeber ist nicht verpflichtet, einen Arbeitszeitplan zu erstellen, wenn:

  • sich der Arbeitszeitplan aus dem Arbeitsgesetz, der Ausschreibung oder dem Arbeitsvertrag ergibt;

  • der Arbeitgeber legt in Absprache mit dem Arbeitnehmer die für die Ausführung der übertragenen Aufgaben erforderliche Zeit unter Berücksichtigung der Arbeitszeit des Arbeitnehmers fest (in einer solchen Situation legt der Arbeitnehmer selbst den Arbeitszeitplan fest);

  • auf Wunsch des Arbeitnehmers unterliegt der Arbeitnehmer einem Arbeitszeitplan, in dem er selbst den Zeitpunkt oder den Zeitraum des Arbeitsbeginns festlegt;

  • auf Antrag eines Arbeitnehmers wird ihm individuelle Arbeitszeit gewährt (Artikel 129 § 4 des Arbeitsgesetzbuches).

Jährlicher Abrechnungszeitraum - wie planen Sie Ihre Arbeit?

Um einen Arbeitszeitplan für Mitarbeiter zu erstellen, sollte auf die aktuelle Arbeitszeit im Abrechnungszeitraum Bezug genommen werden. Bei einem jährlichen Abrechnungszeitraum sollte die Arbeit für das ganze Jahr geplant werden, während den Mitarbeitern ein Arbeitszeitplan für das ganze Jahr oder für einen kürzeren Zeitraum, jedoch nicht kürzer als 1 Monat, zur Verfügung gestellt werden kann.

Anhand des jährlichen Abrechnungszeitraums kann die Anzahl der Arbeitsstunden in einzelnen Monaten von der Nominalarbeitszeit abweichen.

Beispiel 1.

Bei Firma X wird von Montag bis Samstag von 9:00 bis 17:00 Uhr gearbeitet. Beschäftigte werden im Grundarbeitszeitsystem beschäftigt und es gilt der jährliche Abrechnungszeitraum. Da das Unternehmen Kräuter einkauft, ist die meiste Arbeit von Juni bis August. Daher arbeiten die Mitarbeiter in diesem Zeitraum von Montag bis Samstag und in den restlichen Monaten entsprechend kürzer.

Die Nutzung des jährlichen Abrechnungszeitraums gibt dem Arbeitgeber eine größere Flexibilität bei der Arbeits- und Ruheplanung der Arbeitnehmer. Unter anderem deshalb muss sich nicht beeilen, dem Arbeitnehmer Freistellung für Überstunden zu gewähren. Damit der eingeführte jährliche Abrechnungszeitraum den arbeitsrechtlichen Bestimmungen entspricht:

  • darf nicht gegen die Regeln der Arbeitszeitnormen sowie der täglichen und wöchentlichen Ruhezeiten verstoßen,

  • muss mindestens alle 4 Wochen einen freien Sonntag vorsehen und eine ausreichende Anzahl von freien Tagen für eine durchschnittliche 5-Tage-Woche vorsehen.

Annual billing period - how to enter it?

Service

The employee's work is planned in the accounting period. The length of this period may vary, from 4 weeks to 12 months. The annual reference period can be used in any working time system. What are the formal requirements for the introduction of the annual settlement period and what is associated with it?

Billing period

The settlement period is the time in which the employee's work should be planned so that the provisions of the Labor Code regarding working time are complied with. The length of the billing period depends on the company's working time system and may range from 4 weeks to 12 months.

The billing period is:

  • in the basic working time system - not exceeding 4 months (Article 129 § 1 of the Labor Code);

  • in an equivalent working time system:

    • 1 month (Article 135 § 1 of the Labor Code),

    • a maximum of 3 months, if it is justified by the special needs of the employer (Article 135 § 2 of the Labor Code),

    • maximum 4 months for works that depend on the season or weather conditions (Article 135 § 3 of the Labor Code);

  • for employees working on a continuous basis - 4 weeks (Article 138 § 1 of the Labor Code);

  • for employees who have a shortened working week or who work in the weekend system - 1 month;

  • maximum 1 month:

    • for workers employed in work involving the supervision of equipment or related to being partially ready for work,

    • for employees working to guard property or protect people,

    • for employees of company fire brigades and company emergency services.

What is important, "In each working time system, if it is justified by objective or technical reasons, or for reasons related to the organization of working time, the reference period may be extended, but not more than 12 months, subject to the general principles relating to the protection of workers' safety and health" (Article 129 § 2 of the Labor Code). The annual accounting period may coincide with the calendar year.

The billing period may be extended to a maximum of 12 months.

Determining the billing period

The extension of the settlement period to 12 months is agreed:

  • in a collective labor agreement or in agreement with trade unions, and if it is not possible to agree the content with all trade unions, the content of the agreement is agreed with representative trade unions or

  • if the employer's trade unions do not operate - in consultation with the employees' representatives (Article 150 § 3 of the Labor Code).

A copy of the agreement on the extension of the settlement period should be submitted to the competent district labor inspector within 5 working days from the date of concluding the agreement (Article 150 § 4 of the Labor Code).

If the workplace has a collective labor agreement, the annual settlement period is introduced with an additional protocol, to which the provisions of Art. 2419 § 1 of the Labor Code. Such an additional protocol is subject to registration with the competent district labor inspectorate.

Working time schedules

Working time schedules are related to the settlement period. The working time distribution is the planning of:

  • work days,

  • days off from work,

  • hours of start and end of work.

The issues of drawing up a working time schedule are regulated by Art. 129 § 3-5 of the Labor Code. Pursuant to the provisions of the Labor Code, the working time schedule may be prepared in written or electronic form and may refer to a period shorter than the accounting period, but it may not be shorter than 1 month.

The working time schedule should be provided to the employee at least 1 week before the commencement of work in the period for which it was established.

The employer is not always obliged to create a working time schedule.

The employer is not obliged to draw up a working time schedule if:

  • the working time schedule results from the labor law, announcement or employment contract;

  • the employer, in consultation with the employee, will determine the time necessary to perform the entrusted tasks, taking into account the employee's working time (in such a situation the employee himself determines the working time schedule);

  • at the employee's request, he is bound by a working time schedule, in which he sets the hour or period of work commencement himself;

  • at the request of an employee, individual working time is applied to him (Article 129 § 4 of the Labor Code).

Annual settlement period - how to plan your work?

To create a working time schedule for employees, reference should be made to the current working time in the accounting period. In the case of an annual settlement period, work should be planned for the entire year, while employees can be provided with a working time schedule for the entire year or for a shorter period, but not shorter than 1 month.

Using the annual settlement period, the number of working hours in individual months may differ from the nominal working time.

Example 1.

At company X, work is performed from Monday to Saturday from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Employees are employed in the basic working time system and their annual settlement period applies. Due to the fact that the company buys herbs, the most work is from June to August. Therefore, in this period, employees work from Monday to Saturday, and in the remaining months for a shorter period of time.

The use of the annual settlement period gives the employer more flexibility in planning the work and rest of employees. Thanks to this, among others does not have to rush to grant the employee time off for overtime work. In order for the introduced annual settlement period to be compliant with the provisions of the labor law:

  • may not violate the rules on working time standards as well as daily and weekly rests,

  • must include a Sunday off at least once every 4 weeks and must provide a sufficient number of days off for an average five-day working week.