Die Methode der Verkaufsdokumentation im TAX FREE System

Dienstleistungssteuer

Unser Land wird von immer mehr Bürgern aus Ländern außerhalb der Europäischen Union besucht, insbesondere aus der Ukraine, Weißrussland und Russland. Diese Reisenden kaufen bei unseren Einzelhändlern ein und nehmen sie dann außer Landes mit. Verkäufer, die Ausländer ermutigen möchten, verkaufen ihnen Waren im TAX FREE-System.

Domizil

Gemäß Art. 126 Absatz 1 des Gesetzes vom 11. März 2004 über die Steuer auf Waren und Dienstleistungen (dh Gesetzblatt von 2017, Pos. 1221, in der geänderten Fassung), im Folgenden Mehrwertsteuergesetz genannt, natürliche Personen, die keinen ständigen Wohnsitz in das Gebiet der Union Europäer, im Folgenden Reisende genannt, haben das Recht auf Rückerstattung der Steuer, die beim Erwerb von Waren im Gebiet des Landes gezahlt wurde, die intakt waren und von ihnen außerhalb des Gebiets der Europäischen Union ausgeführt wurden im persönlichen Gepäck des Reisenden, vorbehaltlich Absatz 2. 3 und Kunst. 127 und 128.

Der ständige Wohnsitz nach Abs. 1, wird anhand eines Reisepasses oder eines anderen Ausweises festgestellt (§ 126 Abs. 2 UStG).

So bestimmen wir den Wohnort anhand des Reisepasses des Reisenden.

Wer kann eine Steuerrückerstattung anbieten?

Gemäß Art. 127 Sek. 1 MWSTG, die Steuererklärung nach Art. 126 Absatz 1, beim Kauf von Waren von Steuerpflichtigen, im Folgenden Verkäufer genannt, die:

  1. sind auch als Steuerzahler registriert

  2. über Registrierkassen Aufzeichnungen über Umsätze und fällige Steuerbeträge führen und

  3. hat in mindestens einem der in Absatz . genannten Unternehmen ein Steuererstattungsabkommen abgeschlossen 8.

Die Bereitstellung von Absatz 1 Nummer 3 gilt nicht, wenn der Verkäufer einem Reisenden die Steuer erstattet (§ 127 Abs. 2).

Gemäß Art. 127 Sek. 3 MWSTG können Verkäufer keine Steuerpflichtigen sein, deren Verkauf gemäss Art. 113 Absatz. 1 und 9.

Verkäufer gemäß Art. 127 Sek. 4 des Gesetzes sind verpflichtet:

  1. dem Leiter des Finanzamtes schriftlich mitteilen, dass es sich um Verkäufer handelt;

  2. Reisende mit schriftlichen Informationen über die TAX FREE-Regeln in vier Sprachen zu versorgen: Polnisch, Englisch, Deutsch und Russisch;

  3. die Verkaufsstellen mit einem Schild kennzeichnen, das Reisende über die Möglichkeit informiert, an diesen Verkaufsstellen Waren zu kaufen, für die TAX FREE berechtigt ist;

  4. den Leiter des Finanzamts darüber informieren, wo Reisende, die bei ihnen Waren kaufen, die Steuer erheben können und mit denen sie Steuererstattungsabkommen abgeschlossen haben; Kopien dieser Verträge vorlegen.

Die Steuerfreiheit für Reisende erfolgt in PLN durch den Verkäufer oder durch Unternehmen, deren Geschäftstätigkeit darin besteht, eine Rückerstattung gemäß Art. 126 Absatz 1. Die Steuererstattung erfolgt in Form einer Barzahlung oder eines Überweisungsauftrags, eines Verrechnungsschecks oder einer Zahlungskarte (Art. 127 Abs. 5 des Gesetzes).

Gemäß Art. 128 Sek. 1 des Gesetzes kann eine Steuerrückerstattung erfolgen, wenn der Reisende die gekaufte Ware spätestens am letzten Tag des dritten Monats nach dem Monat, in dem er den Kauf getätigt hat, außerhalb des Gebiets der Europäischen Union verbracht hat.

Grundlage für die Steuererstattung ist die Vorlage eines vom Verkäufer ausgestellten Dokuments durch den Reisenden, auf dem das Zollamt die Warenausfuhr mit einem Stempel mit Zähler bestätigt hat. Dem TAX FREE-Dokument ist eine vom Verkäufer ausgestellte Quittung aus der in Art. 111 Sek. 1, wie in Art. 128 Sek. 2 des Umsatzsteuergesetzes.

Welche Waren fallen nicht unter TAX FREE?

Zu Beginn ist zu bedenken, dass nicht immer alle Einkäufe vom Reisenden für die gezahlte Mehrwertsteuer geltend gemacht werden können. Es hat keinen Anspruch auf:

  • beim Kauf von Kraftstoffen,

  • wenn der Mindestgesamtwert der Einkäufe einschließlich Mehrwertsteuer, der sich aus dem vom Verkäufer ausgestellten Dokument ergibt, mindestens 200 PLN beträgt (vor dem 1. August 2017 waren es 300 PLN).

Wie dokumentiert man Verkäufe im TAX FREE-System?

Unter Art. 130 Sek. 1 des Umsatzsteuergesetzes hat der Finanzminister mit Verordnung vom 28 Waren außerhalb des Hoheitsgebiets der Europäischen Union sowie die Ermittlung der erforderlichen Daten, die in dem Dokument enthalten sein sollten, das die Grundlage für die Steuererstattung für Reisende bildet.

Das Dokument TAX FREE gemäß Art. 128 Sek. 2 UStG mindestens enthalten:

1) die Aufschrift: "VAT REFUND FOR TOURISTS" und darunter: "TAX FREE FOR TOURISTS";

2) Dokumentennummer;

3) Verkäuferdetails:

ein Name,

b) Adresse,

c) NIP (Steueridentifikationsnummer);

4) Name der Stadt und Verkaufsdatum;

5) Name und Vorname des Reisenden;

6) Adresse des Reisenden:

ein Land,

b) Stadt,

c) Straßenname,

d) Haus- und Wohnungsnummer;

7) die Nummer des Reisepasses oder eines anderen die Identität des Reisenden bestätigenden Dokuments und der Name des Landes, das den Reisepass oder ein anderes die Identität des Reisenden bestätigendes Dokument ausgestellt hat;

8) Name der verkauften Ware, Maß und Menge der Ware, Nettopreis der Ware, Nettowert der Ware, Satz und Höhe der Steuer auf Waren und Dienstleistungen, Bruttowert der Ware , der Gesamtbetrag der Steuern auf Waren und Dienstleistungen und der Gesamtbruttowert der Waren;

9) Unterschrift des Passagiers und lesbare Unterschrift des Verkäufers;

10) Information: "Das Dokument ist die Grundlage für Reisende, die keinen ständigen Wohnsitz im Gebiet der Europäischen Union haben, um eine Rückerstattung der Steuer auf Waren und Dienstleistungen für gekaufte Waren zu beantragen, die intakt waren und außerhalb der EU ausgeführt wurden Hoheitsgebiet der Europäischen Union - Art. 126-130 des Gesetzes vom 11. März 2004 über die Steuer auf Waren und Dienstleistungen ";

11) (aufgehoben);

12) die Aufschrift: "Ich bestätige die Identität des Reisenden und dass die im Dokument angegebenen Waren außerhalb des Gebiets der Europäischen Union ausgeführt wurden" und einen Ort für die Unterschrift eines Beamten des Zoll- und Steuerdienstes und den Stempel "Polska-Zoll";

13) einen Ort für den Stempel, der die Ausfuhr von Waren außerhalb des Gebiets der Europäischen Union bestätigt;

14) die Form der Rückerstattung der Steuer auf Waren und Dienstleistungen an den Reisenden; wenn die Steuererklärung lautet:

a) in Form einer Barabhebung erfolgen, sollte folgender Text eingefügt werden: „Steuererklärung in Höhe von ........................ .... PLN ... ....... Ich habe eine Kopie erhalten ", und geben Sie darunter den Ort an, an dem das Datum der erhaltenen Steuerrückerstattung und die Unterschrift des Reisenden eingefügt werden sollen,

b) in bargeldloser Form angeben, in welcher Form die Steuer zurückerstattet werden soll;

15) Platz für Kommentare von Ämtern.

Anwendung des 0%-Satzes durch den Verkäufer

Um den 0%-Satz auf den Verkauf anzuwenden, muss der Verkäufer die in Art. 127 Sek. 4 Nummern 1 und 4 des Umsatzsteuergesetzes betreffend die Information des Leiters des Finanzamts, dass der Steuerpflichtige ein Verkäufer ist, der Steuererstattungen tätigt oder ein Verkäufer ist, der Verträge mit Unternehmen abgeschlossen hat, die sich mit Steuererstattungen befassen, und die Information des Leiters des Finanzamts über die Ort, an dem der Reisende die Steuer erheben kann. Die zweite Bedingung ist schwieriger zu erfüllen, da sie nicht vom Verkäufer abhängt. Es handelt sich um den Erhalt eines dem Reisenden beim Kauf der Waren ausgestellten Dokuments beim Verkäufer mit der Bestätigung der Zollstelle über die Ausfuhr der Waren außerhalb der Gemeinschaft, die dem Reisenden, der die gekauften Waren ausführt, nahe steht vom Verkäufer im persönlichen Gepäck außerhalb des Gebiets der Europäischen Union.

Aus den vorstehenden Bestimmungen ergibt sich, dass der Anspruch auf Erstattung der beim Kauf von Waren im Inland gezahlten Steuer dem Reisenden zusteht, der Waren im persönlichen Gepäck des Reisenden aus dem Hoheitsgebiet der Europäischen Union unversehrt ausgeführt hat . Das Vorstehende ist eng mit dem Verkäufer verbunden, da der Verkäufer beim Verkauf von Waren an einen Reisenden, der diese Waren außerhalb der Europäischen Union exportiert, unter den in Art. 127-129 des Mehrwertsteuergesetzes ist berechtigt, den 0%-Satz auf Waren anzuwenden, die an einen Reisenden verkauft werden. Zusammenfassend sollte der Verkäufer also, damit der Verkäufer den 0%-Satz anwenden kann, an den in Art. 126 des Umsatzsteuergesetzes, und letzteres wiederum sollte vom Verkäufer gekaufte intakte Waren außerhalb des Gebiets der Europäischen Union im persönlichen Gepäck des Reisenden ausführen. Abschließend ist hervorzuheben, dass die Steuerbehörden der Ansicht sind, dass der Verkäufer für die Gültigkeit der Anwendung des 0%-Satzes verantwortlich ist. Nach Ansicht der Steuerbehörden sollte sie prüfen, ob der Kauf und die Ausfuhr von Waren durch den Reisenden nicht-kommerzieller Art ist. Die obigen Thesen werden durch die individuelle Auslegung des Direktors der Steuerkammer in Łódź vom 10.11.2016, Nummer 1061-IPTPP2.4512.430.2016.2.JS, bestätigt, in der wir lesen:

Der Verkäufer (Antragsteller) ist verpflichtet, die vom Käufer vorgelegten Unterlagen zu überprüfen und die Rechtmäßigkeit der Rücksendung und die Übereinstimmung mit den Tatsachen zu beurteilen. Im Falle von Unregelmäßigkeiten können dem Antragsteller negative Folgen einer falschen Steuerrückerstattung entstehen.

TAX FREE Abrechnung in der VAT-7-Erklärung

Wir werden Beispiele verwenden, um das Problem zu veranschaulichen.

Beispiel 1.

Der aktive polnische Mehrwertsteuerzahler, der berechtigt ist, den Reisenden die Mehrwertsteuer zu erstatten, lieferte am 5. März 2017 Waren an eine natürliche Person mit Wohnsitz in Georgien, die anhand eines Reisepasses festgestellt wurde. Der Wert der Lieferung, der an der Registrierkasse registriert wurde, betrug 1.200 PLN (Nettowert 975,61 PLN + MwSt. in Höhe von 23 % - 224,39 PLN). Der Steuerzahler rechnet monatlich die Mehrwertsteuer ab. Am 6. April 2017 erhielt er ein TAX FREE Dokument, das die Ausfuhr von Waren außerhalb des Territoriums bestätigte. Auf der Grundlage dieses Dokuments erstattete er die Mehrwertsteuer auf das vom Reisenden angegebene Bankkonto.

In diesem Fall hat der Steuerpflichtige die Steuerabrechnung in der MwSt.-7-Erklärung für März 2017 vorgenommen. Sie wurde in Position . angezeigt 13 und 14 einen Betrag von 975,61 PLN (Umsatzsteuersatz 0%).

Beispiel 2.

In diesem Beispiel ist die Situation ähnlich wie oben, aber der Steuerzahler hat bis zum 25. April 2017 kein Dokument erhalten, das die Ausfuhr von Waren außerhalb des Territoriums bestätigt. In diesem Fall hat er eine Abrechnung in der Mehrwertsteuererklärung 7 für März vorgenommen 2017 als Inland verkauft und mit dem Steuersatz in 23% besteuert. Der Steuerzahler zeigt Verkäufe in Position 19: der Betrag von 975,61 PLN und die Mehrwertsteuer in Pos. 20 in Höhe von 224,39 PLN

Beispiel 3.

In diesem Beispiel ist die Situation ähnlich wie in Beispiel 1. Bis zum 25.04.2017 hat der Steuerpflichtige das Dokument zur Bestätigung der Ausfuhr nicht erhalten. Er erhielt es am 12. September 2017. Aus dem Dokument geht hervor, dass die Ware am 18. Mai 2017 ausgeführt wurde (die Dreimonatsfrist ab Verkaufsdatum wurde beibehalten). In diesem Fall hat der Steuerzahler die VAT-7 für September 2017 wie folgt abgerechnet: Es zeigte den Verkauf in Position 13 und 14 in Höhe von 975,61 PLN (Umsatzsteuersatz 0%). Darüber hinaus hat der Steuerpflichtige in der Erklärung eine Steuerkorrektur in Position . vorgenommen 19 - der Betrag von 975,61 PLN, Artikel 20 - 224,39 PLN.

The method of documenting sales in the TAX FREE system

Service-Tax

Our country is visited by more and more citizens from countries outside the European Union, especially from Ukraine, Belarus and Russia. These travelers make purchases from our retailers and then take them out of the country. Sellers, wanting to encourage foreigners, sell them goods in the TAX FREE system.

Domicile

Pursuant to Art. 126 paragraph 1 of the Act of March 11, 2004 on tax on goods and services (i.e. Journal of Laws of 2017, item 1221, as amended), hereinafter referred to as the VAT Act, natural persons who do not have a permanent place of residence in the territory of the Union European, hereinafter referred to as travelers, have the right to receive a refund of the tax paid on the acquisition of goods in the territory of the country, which were intact, exported by them outside the territory of the European Union in the personal luggage of the traveler, subject to paragraph 2. 3 and art. 127 and 128.

The permanent place of residence referred to in para. 1, is determined on the basis of a passport or other identity document (Article 126 (2) of the VAT Act).

Thus, we determine the place of residence on the basis of the traveler's passport.

Who can offer a tax refund?

Pursuant to Art. 127 sec. 1 of the VAT Act, the tax return referred to in Art. 126 paragraph 1, in the case of the purchase of goods from taxpayers, hereinafter referred to as sellers, who:

  1. are registered as taxpayers as well

  2. keep records of turnover and amounts of tax due using cash registers and

  3. concluded a tax refund agreement in at least one of the entities referred to in paragraph 8.

The provision of paragraph 1 point 3 shall not apply in the event that the seller refunds the tax to a traveler (Article 127 (2)).

Pursuant to Art. 127 sec. 3 of the VAT Act, sellers cannot be taxpayers whose sale is exempt from tax pursuant to Art. 113 paragraph. 1 and 9.

Sellers, pursuant to Art. 127 sec. 4 of the Act are obliged to:

  1. inform the head of the tax office in writing that they are sellers;

  2. provide travelers with written information about the TAX FREE rules in four languages: Polish, English, German and Russian;

  3. mark the points of sale with a sign informing travelers about the possibility of purchasing goods for which TAX FREE is entitled at these points of sale;

  4. inform the head of the tax office about the place where travelers who purchase goods from them can collect the tax and with whom they have concluded tax refund agreements; submit copies of these contracts.

Tax free for travelers is made in PLN by the seller or by entities whose business is to make a refund referred to in art. 126 paragraph 1. The tax refund is made in the form of a cash payment or a transfer order, a clearing check or a payment card (Art. 127 (5) of the Act).

Pursuant to Art. 128 sec. 1 of the Act, a tax refund may be made if the traveler took the purchased goods outside the territory of the European Union no later than on the last day of the third month following the month in which he made the purchase.

The basis for the tax refund is the presentation by the traveler of a document issued by the seller, on which the customs office has confirmed the export of goods with a stamp with a numerator. The TAX FREE document should be accompanied by a receipt issued by the seller from the cash register referred to in Art. 111 sec. 1, as provided for in Art. 128 sec. 2 of the VAT Act.

What goods are not covered by TAX FREE?

At the outset, it should be remembered that not all purchases may always be claimed by the traveler for the VAT paid. It is not entitled to:

  • in the case of purchase of motor fuels,

  • if the minimum total value of purchases, including VAT, resulting from the document issued by the seller, is at least PLN 200 (before August 1, 2017, it was PLN 300).

How to document sales in the TAX FREE system?

Under Art. 130 sec. 1 of the VAT Act, the Minister of Finance issued an ordinance of 28 March 2011 on specifying the following patterns: a sign informing travelers about the possibility of purchasing goods at points of sale for which VAT is refunded, and a stamp confirming the export of goods outside the territory of the European Union, as well as determining the necessary data, which should be contained in the document constituting the basis for the refund of tax for travelers.

The TAX FREE document referred to in Art. 128 sec. 2 of the VAT Act, should contain at least:

1) the inscription: "VAT REFUND FOR TOURISTS", and below it: "TAX FREE FOR TOURISTS";

2) document number;

3) seller details:

a) name,

b) address,

c) NIP (tax identification number);

4) name of the town and date of sale;

5) surname and first name of the traveler;

6) traveller's address:

a) country,

b) city,

c) street name,

d) house and flat number;

7) the number of the passport or other document confirming the identity of the traveler and the name of the country that issued the passport or other document confirming the identity of the traveler;

8) the name of the goods sold, the measure and quantity of the goods, the unit net price of the goods, the net value of the goods, the rate and amount of the tax on goods and services, the gross value of the goods, the total amount of the tax on goods and services and the total gross value of goods;

9) passenger's signature and legible signature of the seller;

10) information: "The document is the basis for travelers who do not have a permanent place of residence in the territory of the European Union to apply for a refund of the tax on goods and services on purchased goods that were intact and exported outside the territory of the European Union - art. 126-130 of the Act on on March 11, 2004 on tax on goods and services ";

11) (repealed);

12) the inscription: "I confirm the identity of the traveler and that the goods specified in the document have been exported outside the territory of the European Union" and a place for the signature of an officer of the Customs and Tax Service and the stamp "Polska-Customs";

13) a place for the stamp confirming the export of goods outside the territory of the European Union;

14) the form of returning the tax on goods and services to the traveler; if the tax return is to:

a) be made in the form of a cash withdrawal, the following text should be included: "Tax return in the amount of ............................ PLN ... ....... I have received a copy ", and under it, indicate the place to insert the date of the tax refund received and the traveller's signature,

b) in a non-cash form, specify the form in which the tax is to be refunded;

15) place for comments of offices.

Application of the 0% rate by the seller

In order to apply the 0% rate on the sale, the seller should meet the requirements set out in Art. 127 sec. 4 points 1 and 4 of the VAT Act, concerning informing the head of the tax office that the taxpayer is a seller making tax refunds or a seller who has contracts concluded with entities dealing with tax refunds and informing the head of the tax office about the place where the traveler may collect the tax. The second condition is more difficult to meet because it does not depend on the seller. It concerns the receipt by the seller of a document issued to the traveler at the time of purchase of the goods, with the customs office's confirmation of the exportation of the goods outside the Community, which is closely related to the traveler who exports the goods purchased from the seller in personal luggage outside the territory of the European Union.

It follows from the above provisions that the right to a refund of the tax paid on the purchase of goods within the territory of the country is granted to travelers who exported goods intact outside the territory of the European Union, in the personal luggage of the traveler. The above is closely related to the seller, because the seller, when selling goods to a traveler who will export these goods outside the European Union, under the conditions set out in Art. 127-129 of the VAT Act, is entitled to apply the 0% rate to goods sold to a traveler. Summing up, therefore, in order for the seller to apply the 0% rate, he should sell to the traveler referred to in Art. 126 of the VAT Act, and the latter, in turn, should export intact goods purchased from the seller outside the territory of the European Union, in the traveler's personal luggage. Finally, it should be emphasized that the tax authorities believe that the seller is responsible for the validity of the application of the 0% rate. According to the tax authorities, it should assess whether the purchase and exportation of goods by the traveler is of a non-commercial nature. The above theses are confirmed by the individual interpretation of the Director of the Tax Chamber in Łódź of November 10, 2016, number 1061-IPTPP2.4512.430.2016.2.JS), in which we read:

The seller (Applicant) is obliged to verify the documents - provided by buyers - and to assess the legitimacy of the return and compliance with the facts. In the event of any irregularities, the Applicant may suffer negative consequences of incorrect tax refund.

TAX FREE settlement in the VAT-7 declaration

We will use examples to illustrate the problem.

Example 1.

Polish active VAT taxpayer, entitled to refund VAT to travelers, on March 5, 2017, delivered goods to a natural person residing in Georgia, which was determined on the basis of a passport. The value of the delivery, which was registered using the cash register, was PLN 1,200 (net value PLN 975.61 + VAT at the rate of 23% - PLN 224.39). The taxpayer accounts for VAT on a monthly basis. He received a TAX FREE document confirming the export of goods outside the territory on April 6, 2017. On the basis of this document, he refunded the VAT to the bank account indicated by the traveler.

In this case, the taxpayer made the tax settlement in the VAT-7 return for March 2017. It showed in item 13 and 14 the amount of PLN 975.61 (sales taxed at the 0% rate).

Example 2.

In this example, the situation is similar to the above, but the taxpayer did not receive a document confirming the export of goods outside the territory by April 25, 2017. In this case, he made a settlement in the VAT-7 declaration for March 2017 of the sale as domestic and taxed it with the tax rate in 23%. The taxpayer shows sales in item 19: the amount of PLN 975.61, and the VAT in pos. 20 in the amount of PLN 224.39

Example 3.

In this example, the situation is similar to example 1. Until April 25, 2017, the taxpayer did not receive the document confirming the export. He received it on September 12, 2017. The document shows that the goods were exported on May 18, 2017 (the three-month period from the date of sale has been retained). In this case, the taxpayer settled the VAT-7 for September 2017 as follows: it showed the sale in item 13 and 14 in the amount of PLN 975.61 (sales taxed at the 0% rate). In addition, in the declaration, the taxpayer made a tax adjustment in item 19 - the amount of PLN 975.61, item 20 - 224.39 PLN.