Verkauf eines Anlagevermögens, das aus der Tätigkeit zurückgezogen wird oder nach seiner Fertigstellung

Webseite

Unternehmer verwenden bei der Führung eines Unternehmens Sachanlagen. In einigen Situationen werden sie aus der Aktivität zurückgezogen oder die Aktivität wird geschlossen. Es stellt sich dann die Frage, wie der Verkauf des Anlagevermögens zu bilanzieren ist.

Nach den Bestimmungen beider Einkommensteuergesetze sind abschreibungsfähige Anlagegüter Eigentum oder Miteigentum des Steuerpflichtigen, erworben oder selbst hergestellt, vollständig und gebrauchsfähig zum Zeitpunkt der Nutzungsübernahme:

  • Gebäude, Gebäude und Räumlichkeiten, die sich im Eigentum befinden,

  • Maschinen, Geräte und Transportmittel,

  • Andere Dinge

- mit einer voraussichtlichen Nutzungsdauer von mehr als einem Jahr, die der Steuerpflichtige für seine geschäftlichen Zwecke nutzt oder aufgrund eines Pacht-, Pacht- oder Leasingvertrages in Gebrauch nimmt.

Entnahme und Verkauf eines Anlagevermögens

Gemäß Art. 14 Sek. 2 Nr. 1 PIT-Gesetz gelten auch Einkünfte aus Geschäftstätigkeit als „Einkünfte aus der entgeltlichen Veräußerung von Anlagevermögen, die für den Bedarf der Geschäftstätigkeit verwendet werden“. Die Entnahme eines Anlagevermögens aus der Geschäftstätigkeit und deren Übertragung zu persönlichen Zwecken des Steuerpflichtigen stellt keine entgeltliche Veräußerung dar und erzeugt somit kein steuerpflichtiges Einkommen.

Am Tag der Übergabe des Fahrzeugs für den Eigenbedarf des Steuerpflichtigen ist der Vermögenswert unter Angabe des Entfernungsgrundes aus dem Anlageregister zu löschen, zB „Übergabe des Autos für den Eigenbedarf des Unternehmers (Partners)“ . Diese Aktivität erfordert keine zusätzliche Dokumentation.

Die Entnahme eines Anlagevermögens aus der wirtschaftlichen Tätigkeit und deren Überführung in den persönlichen Bedarf des Steuerpflichtigen führt nicht zu Einkünften aus dem sog unentgeltliche Leistungen, auch wenn sich der Anteil zwischen dem Vermögen der Kollektivgesellschaft und dem Vermögen des Gesellschafters dieser Personengesellschaft bewegt. In der Auslegung des Direktors der Steuerkammer in Kattowitz vom 30. April 2010, Nr. IBPB1 / 1 / 415-139 / 10 / AB, lesen wir Folgendes:

„(…) Die vorgestellte zukünftige Veranstaltung zeigt, dass die Antragstellerin beabsichtigt, Anlagevermögen in Form eines Grundstücks und eines darauf befindlichen Wirtschaftsgebäudes aus der wirtschaftlichen Tätigkeit auszuscheiden (sog. Übertragung zu privaten Zwecken). In Anbetracht des vorgestellten zukünftigen Ereignisses und der oben genannten Regelungen des Steuergesetzes ist festzuhalten, dass die bloße Entnahme von Immobilien aus der wirtschaftlichen Tätigkeit und deren Übertragung zu privaten (persönlichen) Zwecken keine steuerlichen Auswirkungen auf das persönliche Einkommen haben wird MwSt (...) ".

Einkünfte aus der Geschäftstätigkeit sind jedoch im Verhältnis zu den zuvor aus der Geschäftstätigkeit ausgeschiedenen Erträgen zu erfassen, wenn sie vor Ablauf von 6 Jahren, gerechnet ab dem ersten Tag des Monats, der auf den Monat der Aussonderung folgt, veräußert werden.

Beispiel 1.

Am 14. Juli 2011 hat der Steuerzahler den Pkw aus der Geschäftstätigkeit zurückgezogen. Der Steuerzahler beabsichtigt, dieses Auto zu verkaufen. Damit die entgeltliche Veräußerung jedoch einkommensteuerneutral ist, darf sie nicht vor dem 1. Januar 2018 erfolgen.

Wenn das Anlagevermögen innerhalb von 6 Jahren ab dem Zeitpunkt der Beendigung der Wirtschaftstätigkeit verkauft wurde, hat der Steuerpflichtige zu diesem Zeitpunkt die Möglichkeit, die Einnahmen um den nicht abgeschriebenen Teil des ursprünglichen Wertes des Autos zu reduzieren. Die Kosten für die Erzielung von Einnahmen aus dem Verkauf eines Anlagevermögens sind die Kosten für den Kauf eines Autos abzüglich der Summe der Abschreibungskosten.

Ein solches Verfahren der Einkommensabrechnung bei der Veräußerung eines zuvor aus der Wirtschaftstätigkeit ausgeschiedenen Anlagevermögens wurde unter anderem bestätigt durch Direktor der Steuerkammer Kattowitz in individueller Auslegung vom 14. Mai 2014, Aktenzeichen. IBPBI / 1 / 415-188 / 14 / SK, in dem wir lesen können:

"(...) bei der Ermittlung der im Antrag angegebenen Einkünfte aus dem Verkauf eines Personenkraftwagens der Anfangswert der oben genannten das im Verzeichnis des Anlagevermögens und des immateriellen Anlagevermögens ausgewiesene Auto, vermindert um die Abschreibungen. Die Kosten für die Erzielung von Einkünften bei der Ermittlung der Einkünfte aus den oben genannten Daher entspricht der Titel dem Wert der für seinen Erwerb angefallenen Aufwendungen abzüglich der Abschreibungen. Folglich stellt der nicht abgeschriebene Teil des ursprünglichen Werts des Fahrzeugs für den Antragsteller gemäß Art. 23 Sek. 1 Punkt 1 lit. b und Kunst. 24 Sek. 2 Punkt 1 der oben genannten das Einkommensteuergesetz (...)“.

Verkauf eines Anlagevermögens nach Liquidation des Unternehmens

Bei der Liquidation eines Unternehmens muss der Steuerpflichtige eine Aufstellung über das zu diesem Zeitpunkt verbleibende Vermögen erstellen. Sie sollte unter anderem enthalten: (Name) des Vermögenswerts, das Datum seines Erwerbs, die Höhe der mit dem Erwerb verbundenen Aufwendungen, einschließlich der als steuerlich abzugsfähige Kosten anerkannten, sowie den Anfangswert, die Abschreibungsmethode, die Summe der Abschreibungskosten.

Die Veräußerung von Vermögenswerten nach Liquidation der Geschäftstätigkeit innerhalb von 6 Jahren nach der Liquidation führt zur Abgeltungspflicht der Erträge aus der Geschäftstätigkeit. Die Methode zur Ermittlung der Einkünfte aus der Veräußerung von Vermögenswerten, die nach der Liquidation der Geschäftstätigkeit übernommen wurden, ist in Art. 24 Sek. 3b des PIT-Gesetzes. Nach dieser Vorschrift werden Erträge als Differenz zwischen den Erträgen aus der entgeltlichen Veräußerung von Vermögenswerten und den Aufwendungen für deren Erwerb berechnet, die in keiner Form in die steuerlich abzugsfähigen Kosten einbezogen sind.

Nach dem Verkauf eines Anlagevermögens, wenn ein Einkommen entsteht, sollte die Vorauszahlung nach den gleichen Regeln berechnet werden, die der Unternehmer auf das Einkommen aus der liquidierten Tätigkeit angewendet hat, und bis zum 20. des Monats gezahlt werden, der auf den Monat folgt, in dem der Verkauf erfolgt fand statt.

Nach Ablauf des Steuerjahres, in dem der Verkauf stattgefunden hat, sollte diese Transaktion jedoch in der jährlichen Steuererklärung ausgewiesen werden. Eine solche Position wurde vom Direktor der Steuerkammer in Bydgoszcz im Einzelbescheid vom 13. März 2014, ITPB1 / 415-1288 / 13 / AK, bestätigt:

„(...) Einkünfte aus dem geplanten Verkauf eines Anlagevermögens (Werkstattgebäude) nach Beendigung der Geschäftstätigkeit sind Einkünfte aus nichtlandwirtschaftlicher Geschäftstätigkeit. Einkünfte auf diesem Konto unterliegen der Besteuerung nach der für die Geschäftstätigkeit gewählten Besteuerungsform, in diesem Fall der sog Pauschalsteuer - 19%. Die Einnahmen aus dem Verkauf sind die Differenz zwischen den Einnahmen aus der entgeltlichen Veräußerung des Vermögenswerts und dem in den Aufzeichnungen über das Anlagevermögen und die immateriellen Vermögenswerte ausgewiesenen Anfangswert, zuzüglich der in Art. 22 h von Absatz 1. 1 Punkt 1 aus diesem Anlagevermögen (…) ”.

Sale of a fixed asset withdrawn from activity or after its completion

Website

Entrepreneurs use fixed assets when running a business. In some situations they are withdrawn from activity or the activity is closed down. The question then arises how to account for the sale of the fixed asset.

Pursuant to the provisions of both Income Tax Acts, depreciable fixed assets are owned or jointly owned by the taxpayer, acquired or manufactured on their own, complete and fit for use on the date of acceptance for use:

  • structures, buildings and premises owned separately,

  • machines, devices and means of transport,

  • Other items

- with an expected period of use longer than one year, used by the taxpayer for the purposes related to his business activity or put into use on the basis of a rental or lease agreement.

Withdrawal and sale of a fixed asset

Pursuant to Art. 14 sec. 2 point 1 of the PIT Act, the income from business activity is also “income from the sale of fixed assets used for the needs related to business activity” for consideration. Withdrawal of a fixed asset from business activity and transferring it for personal purposes of the taxpayer is not a sale against payment, therefore it does not generate taxable income.

On the date of handing over the vehicle for personal needs of the taxpayer, the asset should be deleted from the fixed assets register, providing the reason for the removal, eg "handing over the car for the personal needs of the entrepreneur (partner)". This activity does not require additional documentation.

Withdrawal of a fixed asset from economic activity and its transfer to the personal needs of the taxpayer does not generate income from the so-called free benefits, even if the component moves between the property of the general partnership and the property of the partner of this partnership. In the interpretation of the Director of the Tax Chamber in Katowice of April 30, 2010, No. IBPB1 / 1 / 415-139 / 10 / AB, we read that:

“(…) The presented future event shows that the Applicant intends to withdraw from economic activity fixed assets in the form of a land property and a farm building located on it (the so-called transfer for private purposes). Taking into account the future event presented and the above-mentioned provisions of the tax law, it should be stated that the mere act of withdrawing real estate from economic activity and transferring it for private (personal) purposes will not have any tax consequences in the personal income tax (...) ”.

However, income from business activities should be recognized in relation to those previously withdrawn from business activities, if they are sold before the expiry of 6 years, counting from the first day of the month following the month in which they were withdrawn from business.

Example 1.

On July 14, 2011, the taxpayer withdrew the passenger car from business activity. The taxpayer's intention is to sell this car. However, for the paid disposal to be neutral from the point of view of income tax, it may not take place earlier than January 1, 2018.

If the fixed asset was sold within 6 years from the date of its withdrawal from economic activity, the taxpayer at that moment has the possibility to reduce the revenue by the unamortized part of the initial value of the car. The cost of obtaining revenue from the sale of a fixed asset is the cost of purchasing a car less the sum of depreciation charges.

Such a method of income settlement when there is a sale of a fixed asset previously withdrawn from business activity was confirmed, inter alia, by Director of the Tax Chamber in Katowice in an individual interpretation of May 14, 2014, file ref. IBPBI / 1 / 415-188 / 14 / SK, in which we can read:

"(...) when determining the income from the sale of the passenger car indicated in the application, the initial value of the above-mentioned the car shown in the register of fixed assets and intangible assets, reduced by the depreciation write-offs. The cost of obtaining income in determining the income from the above-mentioned Therefore, the title will be the value of expenses incurred for its acquisition less depreciation write-offs. As a consequence, the non-depreciated part of the initial value of the car will constitute a tax deductible cost for the Applicant, in accordance with Art. 23 sec. 1 point 1 lit. b and art. 24 sec. 2 point 1 of the above-mentioned the Personal Income Tax Act (...) ”.

Sale of a fixed asset after the liquidation of the company

When liquidating a business, taxpayers must make a list of the assets remaining as of that date. It should include, inter alia: the (name) of the asset, the date of its acquisition, the amount of expenses related to the acquisition, including those recognized as tax deductible costs, as well as the initial value, the depreciation method, the sum of depreciation charges.

The sale of assets after the liquidation of business activities within 6 years of the liquidation results in the obligation to settle the income from business activities. The method of determining the income from the sale of assets taken over after the liquidation of business activity is specified in Art. 24 sec. 3b of the PIT Act. Pursuant to this provision, income is calculated as the difference between the income from the disposal of assets for consideration and the expenses for their acquisition, not included in tax deductible costs in any form.

After the sale of a fixed asset, when income arises, the advance payment should be calculated according to the same rules as the entrepreneur applied to the income from the liquidated activity and paid by the 20th day of the month following the month in which the sale took place.

However, after the end of the tax year in which the sale took place, this transaction should be shown in the annual tax return. Such a position was confirmed by the Director of the Tax Chamber in Bydgoszcz in the individual ruling of March 13, 2014, ITPB1 / 415-1288 / 13 / AK:

“(...) income from the planned sale of a fixed asset (workshop building) after the end of business activity will be income from non-agricultural business activity. Income on this account is subject to taxation in accordance with the form of taxation selected for the business activity, in this case the so-called flat tax - 19%. The income from the sale will be the difference between the income from the sale of the asset for consideration and the initial value shown in the records of fixed assets and intangible assets, increased by the sum of depreciation referred to in art. 22 h of paragraph 1. 1 point 1 made from this fixed asset (…) ”.