Vorauskasse beim Verkäufer – wie begleichen Sie das?

Webseite

Es ist gängige Praxis, dass Verkäufer Vorauszahlungen auf zukünftige Lieferungen von Waren und Dienstleistungen verlangen. Die erhaltene Vorauszahlung sollte angerechnet werden, was Unternehmern, wie die Praxis zeigt, oft Probleme bereitet. Wie soll die Vorauszahlung mit dem Verkäufer abgewickelt werden?

Gemäß Art. 9 Sek. 1 PIT-Gesetz unterliegen alle Einkünfte mit Ausnahme der in Art. 21, 52, 52a und 52c sowie die Einkünfte, aus denen die Steuererhebung nach den Vorschriften der Abgabenordnung aufgegeben wurde.

Der Besteuerung mit der persönlichen Einkommensteuer unterliegen daher alle Einkünfte eines Steuerpflichtigen, mit Ausnahme der Einkünfte, die vom Gesetzgeber abschliessend als steuerfrei aufgeführt sind oder auf die durch Verordnung des Finanzminister.

Als Tag der Umsatzentstehung gilt der Tag, an dem die Sache geliefert, das Schutzrecht verkauft oder die Leistung erbracht oder die Leistung teilweise erbracht wird, spätestens an dem Tag:

  • eine Rechnung ausstellen oder

  • Zahlung von Forderungen.

Gleichzeitig enthalten die Umsatzerlöse keine eingezogenen Zahlungen oder aufgelaufenen Forderungen für Lieferungen und Leistungen, die in den folgenden Berichtsperioden erbracht werden, sowie erhaltene oder zurückgegebene Kredite (Kredite), mit Ausnahme der aktivierten Zinsen auf diese Kredite (Kredit). Dies bedeutet, dass nicht alle erhaltenen Forderungen Einnahmen im Sinne des Einkommensteuergesetzes sind, wenn sie keine Zahlung für die erbrachte Leistung darstellen, sondern nur eine Vorauszahlung oder Vorauszahlung für zukünftige Leistungen. Vermögenszugänge, die als Einnahmen klassifiziert werden, müssen definitiver Natur sein.

Infolgedessen entstehen Umsatzerlöse erst, wenn die Leistung erbracht oder die Ware geliefert wird.

Diese Position wird von den Finanzbehörden bestätigt, ein Beispiel dafür ist das Schreiben des Direktors der Steuerkammer in Kattowitz vom 18. April 2012, Aktenzeichen. IBPBI / 1 / 415-65 / 12 / AB, wo wir lesen können:

(...) Zahlungen (teilweise und vollständig) vor Kursende erhalten, sie stellen in der Regel Vorauszahlungen (Anzahlungen) für in den folgenden Berichtsperioden zu erbringende Leistungen dar. Folglich ist in der Regel deren Empfang gemäß Art. 14 Sek. 3 Absatz 1 des Einkommensteuergesetzes kein steuerpflichtiges Einkommen erzielt. Wie im Antrag angegeben, hat die Vertragsklausel, dass die Zahlungen endgültig sind, keine Rechtswirkung, da sie in den Katalog der verbotenen Klauseln des Amtes für Wettbewerb und Verbraucherschutz aufgenommen wurde. Folglich entstehen die Einnahmen aus den erbrachten Schulungsleistungen zum Zeitpunkt der Leistungserbringung, unabhängig davon, in welchem ​​Jahr die Ausbildung abgeschlossen wird (...).

Gleichzeitig lässt sich die Position des Finanzamtes wiederfinden, wonach in einer Situation, in der die Parteien den Endpreis vereinbart haben, auch trotz Nichterbringung der Leistung Einnahmen erzielt werden. Diese Ansicht wurde vom Direktor der Steuerkammer in Łódź in der Einzelentscheidung vom 9. Dezember 2011, Nr.IPTPB1 / 415-160 / 11-4 / MD, vertreten, in der er angab, dass:

(...) der erhaltene Betrag, bestätigt durch eine Rechnung, stellt keine Vorauszahlung oder Vorauszahlung dar. Vorauszahlungen für Marketingleistungen, die über einen Zeitraum von 3 Jahren erbracht werden, stellen zum Zeitpunkt einer der in Art. 14 Sek. 1c - im vorliegenden Fall am Tag der Rechnungsstellung oder Begleichung des fälligen Betrages, je nachdem, welches dieser Ereignisse früher eingetreten ist. Der erhaltene Betrag in Höhe von 100 % der Vergütung kann nicht als Vorauszahlung oder Vorauszahlung für die zukünftige Leistungserbringung behandelt werden. Wichtig ist nicht, wie die Zahlung genannt wurde, sondern welche Art sie tatsächlich hat, d. h. ob es sich tatsächlich um eine Vorauszahlung handelt oder ob es sich um eine dauerhafte Zahlung handelt, die nicht nachträglich verrechnet wird. Außerdem sind Vorauszahlungen und Vorauszahlungen gemäß Wörterbuchdefinition Bestandteil des Preises und nicht wie im vorliegenden Fall zu 100 %. (...).

Vorausrechnungen bei PKPiR

Die eingezogene Vorauszahlung wird erst nach Erbringung der Lieferung oder Leistung steuerpflichtig. Anschließend sollte eine Schlussrechnung über den Restbetrag ausgestellt werden. Auf dieser Grundlage ist der Gesamtwert der erzielten Einnahmen in Spalte 7 des Buches einzutragen, d. h. der Nettobetrag aus der Vorausrechnung zuzüglich des Nettobetrags aus der Schlussrechnung.

Beispiel 1.

Der Wert des Warenlieferungsgeschäfts betrug 1.000 PLN. Im März erhielt der Steuerzahler eine Vorauszahlung von 500 PLN. Im April, zum Zeitpunkt der Lieferung, erhielt er den Rest der Zahlung. Das bedeutet, dass er im April die gesamte Transaktion abwickeln soll.

Vorauszahlung an der Kasse und Einkommen

Zum 1. Januar 2015 hat der Gesetzgeber neue Regelungen erlassen, die es ermöglichen, in der Registrierkasse erfasste Vorauszahlungen zum Zeitpunkt des Eingangs als Einkommen zu erfassen.

Nach Art. 14 Sek. 1j PIT-Gesetz beim Einzug von Zahlungen für Lieferungen und Leistungen, die in den nächsten Berichtsperioden ausgeführt werden, vorbehaltlich der Registrierung an einer Registrierkasse gemäß den Bestimmungen des Gesetzes über die Steuer auf Waren und Dienstleistungen , gilt der Tag des Eingangs der Einnahmen als der Tag der Einnahmengenerierung, wenn der Steuerpflichtige bis zum 20 Monat, der auf den Monat folgt, in dem sie mit der Erfassung der Umsätze über eine Registrierkasse begonnen haben, den zuständigen Leiter des Finanzamts über die Wahl dieser Methode zur Feststellung des Zeitpunkts der Entstehung der Einnahmen unterrichten.

Beispiel 2.

Der Steuerzahler hat eine Vorauszahlung für die Lieferung von Waren in Höhe von 1.000 PLN erhoben. Er überprüfte es in der Kasse. Zuvor machte er 2.Meldung an das Finanzamt, dass die erhaltenen Vorschüsse, die in der Registrierkasse erfasst werden, zum Zeitpunkt der Einziehung als Einkommen gelten. In diesem Fall stellt der Nettobetrag des Vorschusses für den Steuerpflichtigen am Tag seines Eingangs ein Einkommen dar. Der Vorschuss wird in Spalte 7 von PKPiR – basierend auf der Kassenmeldung – abgerechnet.

Vorauszahlung beim Verkäufer und MwSt.

Nach der allgemeinen Regel des Art. 19a Absatz. 1 des Umsatzsteuergesetzes entsteht die Steuerpflicht mit Lieferung der Ware oder Erbringung der Leistung.

Ist vor Erbringung der Leistung / Lieferung der Ware die Zahlung ganz oder teilweise eingegangen, insbesondere Vorauszahlung, Vorauszahlung, Anzahlung oder Ratenzahlung, entsteht die Steuerpflicht betragsmäßig mit deren Eingang empfangen. Die Mehrwertsteuer auf die Vorauszahlung wird nach der Methode "in hundert" berechnet, was bedeutet, dass der erhaltene Wert als Bruttobetrag zu behandeln ist.

Advance payment at the seller - how to settle it?

Website

It is common practice for sellers to collect advances on future supplies of goods and services. The received advance payment should be accounted for, which, as practice shows, often causes problems for entrepreneurs. How should the advance payment be made to the seller?

Pursuant to Art. 9 sec. 1 of the PIT Act, all types of income are subject to income tax, except for those listed in Art. 21, 52, 52a and 52c and the income from which the tax collection was abandoned pursuant to the provisions of the tax ordinance.

Therefore, all income earned by the taxpayer is subject to taxation with personal income tax, with the exception of income that has been exhaustively listed by the legislator as tax-exempt or from which tax collection has been waived by way of an ordinance issued by the Minister of Finance.

The date on which the revenue arises is the date on which the item is delivered, the property right is sold, or the service is provided or the service is partially performed, no later than on:

  • issuing an invoice or

  • payment of receivables.

At the same time, revenues do not include collected payments or accrued receivables for the supply of goods and services, which will be performed in the following reporting periods, as well as received or returned loans (credits), except for capitalized interest on these loans (credits). The above means that not all received receivables are revenues within the meaning of the Income Tax Act, if they do not constitute a payment for the service provided, but only a prepayment or advance payment for future benefits. Property additions, classified as revenues, must be of a definitive nature.

As a consequence, revenue will only arise when the service is provided or the goods are delivered.

This position is confirmed by the tax authorities, an example of which is the letter of the Director of the Tax Chamber in Katowice of April 18, 2012, file ref. IBPBI / 1 / 415-65 / 12 / AB, where we can read:

(...) received payments (both partial and full) before the end of the course, as a rule, they constitute prepayments (advances) for services to be performed in the following reporting periods. Consequently, as a rule, their receipt, pursuant to Art. 14 sec. 3 point 1 of the Personal Income Tax Act, does not generate taxable income. As indicated in the application, the clause in the contract stating that the payments are final does not have legal effects because it has been included in the catalog of prohibited clauses by the Office of Competition and Consumer Protection. As a consequence, the revenue from the training services provided will arise on the date the service is provided, regardless of the year in which the course is completed (...).

At the same time, the position of the tax authorities can be found, according to which, in a situation where the parties have agreed the final price, even despite the failure to provide the service, income will be generated. This view was presented by the Director of the Tax Chamber in Łódź in the individual ruling of December 9, 2011, No.IPTPB1 / 415-160 / 11-4 / MD, where he indicated that:

(...) the received amount, confirmed by an invoice, does not constitute a prepayment or advance payment. Payment in advance for marketing services that will be provided over a period of 3 years constitutes tax income on the date of one of the events provided for in art. 14 sec. 1c - in the case at hand, on the date of issuing the invoice or settling the amount due, depending on which of these events occurred earlier. The amount received, in the amount of 100% of the remuneration, cannot be treated as a prepayment or advance payment for the performance of the service in the future. It is important not what the payment was called, but what its actual nature, i.e. whether it is really an advance payment, or is it permanent and will not be subject to subsequent settlement. Moreover, prepayments and advances according to the dictionary definition are part of the price, and not 100%, which is the case in the case at hand. (...).

Advance invoices at PKPiR

The collected advance payment will become tax revenue only after the delivery or service has been performed. Then a final invoice should be issued for the remaining amount due. On its basis, the total value of the obtained revenue should be entered in column 7 of the book, i.e. the net amount resulting from the advance invoice plus the net amount from the final invoice.

Example 1.

The value of the goods delivery transaction was PLN 1,000. In March, the taxpayer received an advance payment of PLN 500. In April, at the time of delivery, he received the remainder of the payment. This means that in April he should settle the entire transaction.

Advance payment at checkout and income

As of January 1, 2015, the legislator introduced new regulations that allow for the recognition of advance payments recorded in the cash register as income at the time of their receipt.

According to Art. 14 sec. 1j of the PIT Act, in the case of collecting payments for the supply of goods and services, which will be made in the next reporting periods, subject to registration using a cash register in accordance with the provisions of the Act on tax on goods and services, the date of receipt of the income is considered to be the date of revenue generation, if the taxpayers by 20 January of the tax year, and in the case of taxpayers who start recording turnover using a cash register - by the 20th day of the month following the month in which they started recording turnover using a cash register, will notify the competent head of the tax office about the choice of this the method of determining the date of the revenue arising.

Example 2.

The taxpayer collected an advance payment for the delivery of goods in the amount of PLN 1,000. He checked it in the cash register. Previously, he made 2.reporting to the tax office that the received advances, recorded in the cash register, are considered income at the time the payment is collected. In this case, the net amount of the advance constitutes income for the taxpayer on the date it is received. The advance will be settled in column 7 by PKPiR - based on the cash report.

Advance payment at the seller and VAT

According to the general rule contained in Art. 19a paragraph. 1 of the VAT Act, the tax obligation arises when the goods are delivered or the service is performed.

If, prior to the performance of the service / delivery of the goods, all or part of the payment has been received, in particular prepayment, advance payment, down payment or installment, the tax obligation arises upon its receipt, in relation to the amount received. The amount of VAT on the advance payment is calculated using the "in one hundred" method, which means that the received value should be treated as a gross amount.